We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town (Altstadt) Tbilisi

Old Town (Altstadt) Tbilisi
Tbilisi, Georgia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 75 things to do in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very beautiful city and I'm very impress by Georgian friendliness. He gave me a lift to my hotel as I'm a newbie in this city and I've found it very surprisingly as I'm just a stranger to him. Beautiful city, beautiful people with beautiful heart. Strongly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    176
    28
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
“sometimes too touristic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The side streets are very charming and you can find very unique and funny stuff. the "main street" leselidze is full of touristic stuff not my choice

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
“WAITING AN EARTHQUAKE ???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Tiny streets full of rushing vehicles,50 cm wide payments blocked by window fences or roots of a huge tree or a repair going on,half of 18-19 centry buildings under construction and the other half with broken lines and some parts of these are covered by tv or refrigerator boxes or wooden or metal sheets of all kinds of advertisement on them but still occupied by people inside !!!!! and a luxorious car in the garden,a real mess,must be visited at the nearest time as an earthquake or a heavy rain or a passing truck's vibration will brush them away.........

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A quiet haven in a busy town !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Loved: The atmosphere, the diversity and the baths
Hated: The cigarette smoke in all the restaurants and public areas and vehicle pollution

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Charming Old Tbilisi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Tbilisi's Old Town is very charming with lots of narrow, winding streets and lanes peppered with shops, restaurants, bars, and cafes. Be aware, as everywhere in Tbilisi, that pedestrians have NO rights so be very careful crossing the street. The old town, like much of Tbilisi has a decaying feel but that adds to the charm. However, the city is rapidly gentrifying so I assume all that will change as foreign investors pump money into the local economy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town (Altstadt) Tbilisi also viewed

 

Been to Old Town (Altstadt) Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town (Altstadt) Tbilisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.