We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dear guys!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonney Tbilisi Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bonney Tbilisi Hostel to your Saves list
Bonney Tbilisi Hostel
Ninoshvili St 19a | 3rd floor, Tbilisi 0112, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Dear guys!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bonney is a very cute place to live. It's close to the touristic centre of Tbilisi (appx 20 mins by foot)
Please be sure the personal is good. Take your time there. Guys are friendly and free to speak.
Its cheap and comfortable. Thats the way I like to live. There were no problem and misunderstandings.

Room Tip: all are clearly acceptable to live and dwell))
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
europe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I felt there like at home. Friendly, helpful staff, cleanliness, good price, access to kitchen, washing machine, wifi, computers... and great atmosphere.

It's not a party hostel, but you sure can drink with some nice people every evening :] One time the owner of the place was one of them - really interesting guy :]

Overall - this is the place for backpackers in Tbilisi. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: one dorm room had AC, but it's bearable during the night without AC in the room. (at least in Au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Really! One of the best places for living! Very comfortable! You’ll have everything you need. But the most important thing is that all people there are very friendly and extremely interesting. With them you become happy )))

I wish I could be on the balcony in the hostel now and watch the sky, when it's going to rain... before sunrise backside Tbilisi, windy backside Tbilisi is charming.

Thank you! Thank you for shelter and for help! That was very important for me.

Greetings from Ukraine!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I can recommend you to stay at this hostel. It has a friendly staff, enough clean shared sanitary facilities, good beds and all for a good price. It is a better choice than several of the lp hostels in the same price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

A very friendly and clean hostel with every amenity a traveler needs to see the city of Tbilisi and prepare for the next adventure. The staff are very helpful, speak English and are happy to share their advise regarding your travels. Space is well divided to provide ample private are and social interaction

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Couple friends of mine visited from States. They loved the place! It is very clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient in the center of the city. Customer service was excellent, personnel was very polite and helpful. And everything these for a great price! It is really a great deal, Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Bonney this month (advised by my dearest friends). The best place I could have chosen! Very friendly and cosy atmosphere. Everything is clean. Located in the city center. Highly recommended for all travellers on budget!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonney Tbilisi Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonney Tbilisi Hostel

Address: Ninoshvili St 19a | 3rd floor, Tbilisi 0112, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello my friends! :) My name is Tinatin and this is my Hostel. I am big time traveler myself and it is always so difficult to find a nice place to stay, for a good price. I also have many friends from all over the world, and we have talked about the issue many times. Well, you’re gonna love my place! We have dorms and private rooms. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, we are all friends and family. 24 hour reception, all English speakers. No curfew. We got fireplace in winter. Lockers are available. We got FREE tea and coffee. We got internet, PCs and WiFi, of course for FREE.You can use washing machine for FREE. Location is great. Aghmashenebeli Avenue has been recently reconstructed. It’s simply beautiful and very convenient. Everything you might want is very close by. If you walk from Marjanishvili Metro (Across the street from McDonalds) in direction of the Russian Orthodox Church, you are gonna find us very easily. We are right behind the church. Across the street, big, silver (I don’t like the word grey), antique looking building, last floor (3rd). Come and check us out! Check in - Check out 12:00 pm (of course if room is not booked, we are gonna let you rest longer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Bonney Tbilisi Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonney Tbilisi Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.