We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very much enjoyed staying here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nest Hostel Tbilisi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nest Hostel Tbilisi to your Saves list
Nest Hostel Tbilisi
Vakhtang Orbeliani St, 27/34 | Purtseladze St 32, Tbilisi 0180, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great location, very much enjoyed staying here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great place to stay. Walking distance to wonderful restaurants and main square. staff was very friendly and helpful ( sometimes taking guests to the local alternative bars) free parking, free tea and coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    13
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
14
52
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

It feels just like you're at your home. Staff are great, and the atmosphere is really cosy... I staid there for 2 weeks and I loved the stay. it has Good value of money and great location...3 min walk from the main square!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

In short, this hostel is very good. The location is very convenient - right in the city center, but quite at the same time. Not to mention that it is very difficult to find that place at 4 o'clock in the morning since there is nothing that indicates that the hostel is there. Hostel staff though offered us a taxi transfer from the airport and it is a very good idea to use this option (the price is the same as if you take it from the airport and there is no hustle). The staff was very friendly and helpful with whatever we asked them for and also hanged out and played games with us. Everything also looked very clean. The only major downside was the mattresses - did not like them at all. In general I would recommend this place for all travelers looking for a inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hostel is perfectly located: right in the centre of the city. The building itself is a bit rundown but the hostel is kept very clean. The hostelstaff is really the best you can imagine: super friendly, always willing to arrange things for you (like taxi's etc.) and just very nice company in general. We were planning on staying for 3 days and end up staying for 2 weeks :D

There is a kitchen were you can make you own dinners. We had a very good time here and would definitly stay here again if we come back to Tbilisi.

Thanks Badri and Taso :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

When arriving they lost my booking, and told me their was a mistake, even though I could see it on their computer that everything was ok. But at 5 in the morning I didn't feel for a discussion. Anyway they paid my taxi to their sister hotel, which apparently they call a boutique hostel in this part of the world. Same price, same glory. Next day I had to remove to the Nest hostel. Well the room is certainly big enough, but when you lock the door, you would be unable to reopen it again. This would mean a true danger in case of a fire, if you wanted to reopen it you had to shake the whole door construction so that parts from the wall would come down. The shower is located inside the toilet, there is hot water but no pressure to deliver it. You have to wear sandals when showering, otherwise you would stand with your feet in the decrements of your fellow guests. The place is ideally located. At night you can hardly sleep, there are always drunk people running around, playing music (this includes the staff), and a very scary lebanese girl who likes the Hezbollah. If you like a party hostel, go stay on a kibbutz, or go to thailand, don't come to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barlik, Manager at Nest Hostel Tbilisi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello, Robert, We are really sorry if your stay at Nest Hostel was so awful, but we want to mention couple of things. First of all, how you could see on the computer screen if there was any problem with your booking? It’s impossible. Anyway, mistake happened but we tried to do our best and offered you to stay in our second hostel, ordered taxi and paid for the transfer as well and it took 10 minutes to get there. Hostel is a different thing from Hotel! You were expecting to have shower in your room? When you’re saying that “there are always drunk people running around” you mean when people sitting in leaving room, talking and having some beer it’s disturbed you so much? Anyway, there wasn’t any noise in the night or early morning, for sure. We all remember your negative feelings about Georgia, Tbilisi and Georgian people but they were very subjective which is why we don’t think is could be linked to reality somehow. And same about girl from Lebabon, it’s really really weird and not polite to say things like that about person who you saw for 15 minutes, maybe. Still it’s your own opinion and maybe you didn’t like Nest Hostel, but it’s doesn’t mean no one should come and see Georgia or Tbilisi or even stay at Nest Hostel.
Best regards
Nest Hostel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was really nice to stay at Nest hostel. The location is perfect, you can go to the city center by walk so it saves your transport expenses. The stuff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are big and clean. There is a small market near by so you can get fresh vegetables every day in summer and delicious khachapuri from the next bakery. I will stay at this hostel again and I will advise it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We found Nest leaflet at Oasis Club Udabno and it is as it was promised: their first place is good for parties and crazy nights while the second, boutique location is a new, well designed and tranquil place for taking rest after you are tired by all supras and need to regenerate. Friendly, easygoing and helpful owners, close to downtown and old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nest Hostel Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Hostel Tbilisi

Address: Vakhtang Orbeliani St, 27/34 | Purtseladze St 32, Tbilisi 0180, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While running a bar in old Tbilisi, we saw and met many travelers. This drove us to the idea of opening a hostel network in Georgia. At this moment, we have two hostels: Nest Hostel Tbilisi and Nest Boutique HostelIf you are searching for a place where you can chill, have fun and meet dozens of different people you came to the right place in Nest Hostel Tbilisi!If you need more privacy, better sleep quality you can book a room in our other hostel Nest Boutique Hostel. Nest Hostel Tbilisi is a hostel where you can do almost everything, you can enjoy yourself. Only rule in our small family is- do not disturb others!'We own Canudos Ethnic Bar where you can try wine, vodka, some snacks for really cheap and plus meet all the crazy people, locals and travelers.Tired? Drunk? You'll just need max 15 minutes to get from Canudos to your bed. -Free Coffee and Tea, all day-Free Towels-Free Linens-Free Duvets-Free kitchen for the guests use! Save money cooking your own meals.-Free Hair-dryer and ironing facilities-Free Safe Luggage storage-Free Internet Access -Free Computer -Free WiFi-Free Access to guide books from all around the world-Free Maps and Advice-Free Metro and Bus coupon-Free Library-Free Book exchange-Free CD/DVD Burning Facilities-Free day storage after check out-Discounts in fast food restaurants-15% discount on car rents and other places.-Free Wine Cards in The Wine Club ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Nest Hostel Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nest Hostel Tbilisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.