We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel

Save Saved
You added Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel
Tabukashvili 15/4, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 121 Specialty lodging in Tbilisi
Tirana, Albania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Sweet place, awesome staff, comfy beds, awesome location, good memories.
Helped with organizing trips, showed Tbilisi.

Free maps, nights out, breakfast included, FREE laundry!!!
THANKS guys !! See you !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    6
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
15
58
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

What an obnoxious and unhelpful staff (save Cody the American guy).
Come on guys, if you don't like what you are doing it's never too late for a change!!
Most of my friends I was travelling with had the exact same feeling about the hostel: take off your shoes and don't you dare bother the staff!
Otherwise, the hostel itself is alright: I never had to line up to take a shower; you can wash your clothes for free; the place is spacious etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Upon arrival in Tbilisi, I got picked up by the hostel's driver Irakli, who is an excellent fellow and a good welcome. When entering the hostel, I first was surprised by the spacious layout of the place. The rooms are quite big so there's no cramming or stumbling. In the heat of the summer though, the one fan in the room didn't cool or comfort at all, but I guess that's something you have to deal with when traveling in Georgia. The big dorm (15+ people) was awesome, huge and cooler than the rooms, with windows all around.
What I liked most of all though was the homely atmosphere. The reception is a couch in the common room and it's the same place where everybody just hangs out and has fun, and staff joined in regularly. Especially as a solo traveler, I liked the ease to get to know other people. Staff is plain brilliant and are a laid-back but very helpful and approachable bunch of people. The hostel is within walking distance of anything you want to see in Tbilisi as well as fairly close to 2 metro stops. Recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was there for my first stop at tbilisi for 3 nights. When I arrived there I found the building a little bit old and looked like that it is needed to be rebuilded. But don't worry, staying there would be enjoyable specialy staffs are very helpful to enyone & anyone helpful together, that is the magic of that old building!!!!!! Special thanks to Benji & Iya and also the others that their names is not in my mind that helped me a lot to expelore the tblisi & sight seeings. But keep in your mind there is no air condition during summer season, just a fan and be prepared to be hot. The hostel is also so close to Rustaveli Ave., Old Tbilisi and cafes bars , everywhere .

Room Tip: I reserved a bed in 8 bed dorm, but as I saw there there is a dorm maybe 12 persons that is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

- Friendly staff (guest or staff? Everyone is helping out)
- Great location (4 minutes walk to the metro, 6 minutes walk to the old town)
- Free breakfast
- Great common area (books and free coffee)
- The 15 dorm room was great!
- Good value for a good price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I had a great stay in Tbilisi and Georgia in general. Cool place, great location and fun staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The Why Not? hostel has a laid-back and hippie vibe that may not be for everyone. It's low key and relaxed, maybe a bit too much if you are used to a bit more action. It's in the center of Tbilisi, not far from the Parliament. But it's in a courtyard, so there is very little air circulation. Which means that it can be suffocating at times and I found it hard to sleep. In terms of cleanliness, this place leaves a lot to be desired. My dorm wasn't cleaned nor the trash bin emptied during the two days I was there, and I'm not sure the showers were, either... Can't say enough good things about the staff, though. They are cool and knowledgeable and will help you out any way they can.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel

Address: Tabukashvili 15/4, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 121 Specialty lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place run by travelers for travelers, we create a great atmosphere and in a funky and vibrant place in the very city center. We fell in love with Georgia long ago and now, we want to share the best about this country and the region with others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Why Not? Tbilisi Legend Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.