We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boombully Rooms & Hostel

Save Saved
You added Boombully Rooms & Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boombully Rooms & Hostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   24 Rustaveli ave., Tbilisi 01140, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 121 Specialty lodging in Tbilisi
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms & showers are clean, they did not put many beds in the rooms so rooms are also very relaxing.
Location is perfect, just in the main street. There is not disturbing sound but they even think of puttiong ear plugs for comfort if you get because of noise.
The staff do everything that they can do to make you feel at home, on new year they put a jar of wine for the customers and filled out the jar when it becomes empty. ( wine was great I learned the name to purchase, but could not buy before going back because the wine shop was closed on 1st january)
I guess I stayed in at least 50 hostels in europe and this was one of my favourites.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    20
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
15
63
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Boombully in December 2012. I think I like everything about this hostel: great friendly staff, perfect location, cleanness, big hall where you can play board games...Thanks to Dato and Amiran for playing backgammon with me!=) 24 h reception is a good bonus in case you want to see Tbilisi at night. Smoking is allowed only on a balcony, so smokers can enjoy nice view on Rustaveli and non-smokers won't be bothered by a smell of the cigarettes.
I already wan't to come back to Tbilisi and for sure next time I'll choose Boombully
Ira

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Top notch hostel run by an excellent group of people. Add to that they are incredible cooks who happened to have been cooking lunch when I walked in the kitchen -- they insisted I eat with them. It was delicious.

If you're staying in Tbilisi you shouldn't miss out on this place -- it's heaps of fun, warm, clean and friendly. It was walking distance from nearly everything we wanted to check out, so yeah, can't lose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was my first time in Tbilisi, but I'm sure not the last one! I like Boombully hostel so much, and definitely I'll stay there when I'll visit Tbilisi again! The guys who are working there are awesome, there are very friendly, hospitable, funny and very interesting just to sit, to have warm glass of tea a to talk to! The rooms are very nice and comfortable! The hall also was cool, wi-fi was working properly, it was nice to sit there with friends just to talk or to play games till late at night and I also liked the design especially one of the Joy Division's album cover painted on the wall) The location of the hostel was very good! You can easily find everything not far from of the hostel. So if you are planning to visit Tbilisi and wants to feel you like at home then you need to go to Boombully!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The first time I was in Tbilisi, but after such a hearty welcome, I say unequivocally that I will return here again and again. Guys in this hostel are very kind, sympathetic and funny people. Thanks for everything! It was a pleasure to spend time in your kommpanii. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was very nice to have our seminar in Boombully hostel. The guys at the reception were extremly nice and helpful. Whatever we needed they always fulfilled. Thanks for your patience!
On the last evening one of them even played with us, which is really sweet.
The prices are totally fine. Moreover if you take into consideration the posibility to cook and use the large room as long as you wish. The location is also very good!
I liked the boxes under your bed, where you can lock your private staff. It really makes sense if you want to feel secure with your belonging while you walk around the city.

The only thing, for long seminars: the sitting bubbles make your back tired. Maybe a few more chairs wouldn't damage for groups, which use the big room as a seminar facility.
Thank you for the nice experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in May 2012 (sorry for the belated review!) and had an absolutely wonderful time.

Pros:

-Excellent service and hospitality. The hostel arranged for late night airport pick-up for me at a very reasonable price and was also able to arrange for me not one but two private tours at the last minute, which were absolutely awesome. David N. is a top-notch tour guide and the hostel's driver, Guga, is absolutely hilarious. Come to think of it, the entire hostel staff was wonderful. Anna gave me thorough instructions on how to get to the pharmacy and wrote out the exact medication in both Georgian and Russian and read me all the Russian instructions when I bought the medication, and checked up on me every day to make sure I was better. The staff was always happy to share information AND their wine with me. Any hostel that offers a glass of wine to their guests right when they enter is a good hostel in my book, lol. I miss these guys and look forward to eventually returning.

-Location: The hostel is on the third floor of an old building that looks right out onto Rustaveli Avenue, which is one of the city's main streets. There are excellent eateries within steps of the hostel entrance and a super-market about a 5-10 minute walk away. The Metro, should you need it, is about a 7 minute walk away. The Old Town, which has awesome shops, cafes, and to-die-for bath houses, is about a 15-minute walk from the hostel.

-Value: Sure, the hostel is not the absolute cheapest (I paid about $45 for the private room), but it is a good value considering there is a full kitchen in the hostel that you can cook all your meals in, and the communal and hospitable vibe of this place means you will never eat or drink alone. Also, if you look at some of the prices of business hotels in Tbilisi, the $20-$40 price range Boombully is charging is pretty reasonable.

A Few Areas for Improvement:
-The bed mattress in the private room is pretty lumpy. If you're tired enough, I suppose you can sleep anyway, but this mattress really needs to be replaced.

-No private bathrooms. I would pay extra money to have a private bathroom, although nobody really batted an eye when I walked back in forth from the bedroom to the bathroom in my bath towel, lol. However, the bathrooms were always clean and stocked with the toiletries.

Bottom Line: This place is great for explorers who are not high maintenance who really want to stay in a cozy place at a decent price. And take one of their tours...your trip to Georgia is incomplete without it!

Room Tip: -If you want more privacy book the double room for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boombully Rooms & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boombully Rooms & Hostel

Address: 24 Rustaveli ave., Tbilisi 01140, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Specialty lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boombully Rooms & Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boombully Hostel is located right in the heart of the city, in the cultural and historic center of Tbilisi. Hostel itself is set in the early 1900-s historic building; perfect example of art nouveau architecture, spacey rooms, high ceilings and beautiful doorways attracts the visitors. Safety & Security• 24 Hour Reception• 24 Hour Security• Security Lockers• Credit Cards accepted• Secure Luggage Storage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Boombully Rooms & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boombully Rooms & Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.