We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve Dinner at Phaeton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Phaeton

Phaeton
Beliashvili Steet, Tbilisi, Georgia
+995 32 45 20 13
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 275 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Christmas Eve Dinner at Phaeton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We got lost trying to find the place as it was far from the town centre. There I had a get-together event aside from the group of friends who were with me. The guests were lost as well specially the expats like me. A bit overpriced yes. Food good enough probably if you haven't been to other Georgian restaurants.
Traditional dances and music is good. We enjoyed the ambiance. There is an open space outside in case you feel suffocated. Service could be better.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ok service overpriced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Food was not that good, mcvadi was dry and everything was overpriced, not worth the money i spent there

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced, bad location””
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great design and welcoming staff but thats it. overpriced, bad location ( about 30 min by car from old town) Wine was juice like, and has a bad smell.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Quality and Consistency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Every time good quality food and reasonably good service. Sometimes glitches in ordered items - something is forgotten but in that case never added to check. Not cheap but good price performance.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TOP1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice place with excellent georgian food. The decor is really beautiful (Georgian style). Service was perfect.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phaeton also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Phaeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phaeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.