We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Hostel

Save Saved
You added Old Town Hostel to your Saves list
Old Town Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Town Hostel
7 Khodasheni Street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 121 Specialty lodging in Tbilisi
Santiago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I just loved this place. It was clean and the staff where super friendly. Lovely girls I just loved them, friendly indeed! I actually went for the organized tours everyday. they where awesome, very informative, I loved them. I love this places so much I am bringing my mother on here 40th birthday for a weekend of fun. I truly recommend this lovely place to any one!

Cheers !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
3
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

All in the hostel was followed with a kind smile of girls-administrators. Room is clean and nice, bright and wih a nice view!
Bathroom is excellent, kitchen is small but enough!
Lika is specially pleasant!
Beat regards!

Room Tip: the room for 6 on the 3rd floor is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

this is the cleanest hostel I could find in Tbilisi plus it's right in the city center. I had some problems with airplane (lost my luggage), but girls working at the hostel made my day and helped me in that, finally we got it (thanks girls). bathrooms were also spotless. they organize tours, which I recommend everyone, because it's cheap and well organized, comparing to other tourist companies. thanks god it was forbidden to smoke indoors (most of the places in Georgia it's not). what else can I write. Thanks for making our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: ask girls for a map and advices where to go and what to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Friendly staff (not so much usual...) and refrigerator always full of bier.
Nice garden just before the entrance for smokers, but absolutely no smoking at all inside. A good place where to start talks and find travel mates.
What else?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a very good time staying here. The staff was professional and solved a mix up in bookings very good. Something we appreciate a lot! The private room was awesome and even had a kitchen. The only downside: the toilet nand bathroom is one, which can be very uncomfortable. But besides that, this is the best place in Tbilisi (and we checked out a lot, as quality in Tbilisi can be poor!)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ended up staying at this hostel for a week and a half in total, met some pretty cool people, and had a good visit to Tbilisi. The 10bed dorms were very affordable, clean, and had enough power outlets to charge my stuff. Laundry service was easy and cheap. Bathrooms and kitchen were also kept clean. Location is about a 10 min walk to either the metro station or the river. Good neighborhood with lots of delicious food. Thanks to the awesome staff!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Pros- Friendly Staffs at Reception speaking excellent English. The staffs were able to provide recommendation on weather and places to go for sight-seeing and food. Location is great as well in a less noisy, laid-back areas.
Cons- 1. We experience occasional spurts of chilling cold water while taking a shower.
2. The tour we did with Old Town which covered the Historical Monuments of Mtskheta and Uplistsikhe was relatively average compared to tours organised agencies. I think it is mainly due to the driver/guide not having sufficient background knowledge of the monuments and uplistsikhe, or even articulate these information in English. To make the tour at Uplistsikhe meaningful, we paid for a guide(whom we were told the avaliable ones can only speak Russian or Georgian) for 15 Laris and the entry fee of 3 Laris for the driver/guide for translation. We were disappointed as the information given on these sites were limited. On a later date, we found other guide who was able to share more details on these sites. Old Town also informed us that Kazbegi's road is closed on the dates we intended to go, which we found out later that another hostel has went on those dates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Town Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Hostel

Address: 7 Khodasheni Street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 121 Specialty lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hostel was established by tourists and that's why we know what you need to feel as comfortable as possible at hostel. Our staff is qualified and looking forward to making your stay most enjoyable in Tbilisi, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Old Town Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.