We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cafe & Restaurant - CLOSED

Thai Cafe & Restaurant
35 Abashidze Street | Vake, Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
+(995 32) 221 770
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It's a great restaurant with great food and friendly staff. Its actually the best Thai 'value for money' food in Tbilisi. Definitely, worth a visit if you're craving for Thai. Cuisine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida, United States
1 review
“If you need Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hi! At this moment if you would like find some Thai restaurant in Tbilisi you should go to Tabukashvili street #35 there is Baan Thai Cuisine and enjoy with authentic Thai dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Closed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was closed, and available for rent. The place looked deserted.It was closed, and available for rent. The place looked deserted.It was closed, and available for rent. The place looked deserted.It was closed, and available for rent. The place looked deserted.It was closed, and available for rent. The place looked deserted.It was closed, and available for rent. The place looked deserted.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, though a bit pricy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been here a couple of times, and every time the food was delicious. However the prices are higher than average in the city.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Looks like they have improved...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Being a big fan of Thai kitchen I am really happy when I see in my home town this restaurant. Thai Cafe started very well initially and provided really great food, but then later last year their food quality deteriorated and we discontinued visiting this place.
Today we decided to try again their business lunch. It was not perfect but it was really good! I scored excellent in this review because I really want to encourage this restaurant. Tbilisi needs such places which is a good alternative to heavy Georgian Supra (which is delicious, but not good if you eat all the time:))
I would definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.