We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Thai cuisine

Baan Thai cuisine
35 Tabukashvili street, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
+995322997802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 280 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Really enjoyed the food at this restaurant. The owner is really involved in the running of the restaurant which is always a good sign. The prices are somewhat above average but the quality is high and the portions are of good size. I have become a regular at this restaurant and i highly recommend it.

Negatives? When you order home delivery the fee is 10 Lari which is too high. Most other restaurants charge 5 Lari.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Only one and First Thai restaurant in Georgia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I remember time more than 12 years ago, The "Baan Thai" was first and only one restaurant in Georgia.
I know the all history of restaurant, long time before it's been open on Tabukashvili street.
The opening of restaurant starting from Leselidze area, from Erekle II street and after Baan Thai changed location to Tabukashvili street and working here from 2006 year.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Absolutely lovely thai food!!!! I went there because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor...and I don't regret a calorie!!! The food was amazing, service perfect and NON SMOKING!!!! The toilet is the cleanest I've seen in Georgia. You know what they say, "if the toilet is clean-the kitchen is clean". Thank so much for a fantastic evening with my friends...and we'll come back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btc_tbilisi, Manager at Baan Thai cuisine, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Strandsone! Thank you so much for your visit in our restaurant and thank you very much for all comment you wrote on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in the region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Amazing Thai food and one of the best in the FSU. Located behind and to the right of the Radisson Blu.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A Haven for Foodies and Vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great food, and quite reasonably priced. Watch out for that 18% service charge--and it's a service charge, not a "tax"--which is 8% more than average in Tbilisi. But the total price is still very modest, and this is REAL Thai food. In other words, if you want to end up drinking water to put out a fire in your mouth, you can do that here. Or you can get a moderately spiced dish and have a good time, too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai cuisine also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Baan Thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Thai cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.