We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and brilliantly located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi to your Saves list
Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, Freedom Square, Building 2a, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Tbilisi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and brilliantly located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

I have stayed at Citadines Freedom Square from February to September 2010 apart from short breaks (accompanied for part of the time by my wife). The rooms are excellent and well equipped: the hotel has been open for less than one year. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is superb, tucked away off Freedom Square right in the heart of Tbilisi - but away from traffic noise. The Apart'Hotel is an excellent base for anyone wishing to be in the heart of Tbilisi and is good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
16
19
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

I had stayed at Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square during February 15 - April 11, 2010 with my family and it were the best accommodation which was given to us in Tbilisi. During entire our stay at this property we got it best service for paid value. Main advantage which you can gain how long you will stay so much lower rate you can get it. I will strongly recommend this apart hotel for all foreigners who is coming for long stay for the business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I was on a business trip in Tbilisi for 4 days in August 2010 and decided to stay at Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square. I was not sure what to expect for the relatively inexpensive rate I was paying. I was very pleasantly surprised! The location is excellent - on Freedom Square near metro station and walking distance from Rustaveli Avenue and major tourist attractions. The hotel is brand new. Check-in was very quick and efficient. Staff were friendly and helpful. Apartments were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Even though all rooms have kitchen facilities, hotel provides complimentary breakfast every morning. There is also roof-top gym facilities and bar with a terrace overlooking Tbilisi. On top of that, there is free high-speed Wi-Fi.This is definitely by far best value for money hotel in central Tbilisi!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi

Address: 4, Freedom Square, Building 2a, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi apart hotel is centrally located in the heart of Georgia's capital, next to Freedom Square, a popular tourist attraction. Cafes, restaurants and supermarkets are conveniently located within a few minutes' walk. The Apart'hotel is in a very close vicinity of the State Chancellery and the House of Parliament. Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square is the first Apartment Hotel in Georgia. It combines the relaxing atmosphere of a spacious apartment with hotel flexible services, and provides a high level of security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Tbilisi Freedom Square Hotel Tbilisi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Freedom Square Tbilisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.