We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable Marriott Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Tbilisi Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Tbilisi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Dependable Marriott Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was one of the nicest Marriott hotels that I have stayed at. The rooms at this hotel are large, and spacious. The bathrooms were very clean. The service provided at this hotel was impeccable. They cater to your every need, and this includes everyone from the front desk to the bar. The location of this hotel is excellent and places you in a location that allows a short walk to a plethora of places to eat. The area around the hotel is very busy since it's in a touristy, higher end area, so you can expect a lot of traffic out front during rush hour, but this does not impact the solitude in your room. The hotel gym is decent and provides machines, cardio equipment and a limited free weight selection. I would definitely look to stay here again when I visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    110
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
37
19
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very 'traditional' Marriott hotel in good location. Staff are attentive and rooms are of good standard. Not exciting nor overly special, but a good base for exploring Tbilisi. Excellent beds and pillows and quiet rooms. Not really a 5 star, but a solid 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is in a good central location which makes for easy touring of the city. The breakfast layout was decent, but I've seen larger breakfast spreads at other Marriott hotels. My main reason for not giving an excellent rating was the fitness area. There were several cardio machines, but a very limited number of free weights and upper and lower body machines. The hotel staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We dont normally stay five star but this was an exception.
Wonderful service from very friendly English speaking staff. Spacious room, extra large bathroom, quality toiletries, iron and board,(great after a long flight and creased clothes) tea making.
Everything was excellent making it a wonderful experience in an exciting city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights here. Overall, the stay was very good.
Positive:
Very nice room and bed.
Hotel location is right on the main street of Tbilisi. Walking distance to most of the attractions.
Setbacks:
Breakfast had a lot of choices but it was the same everyday.
Room was not cleaned on one night. For a five star hotel and for the price of the room, a daily cleaning of the room was the least you can expect!

Room Tip: I asked to move from an inner court room to a room with the window facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at the hotel on business. I found the service very good. Front desk staff were efficient and very smiley.
Rooms were well appointed and laid out. Breakfast was very good and I would say as an experienced traveller 'above average'
I occasion with my business to go into the staff area...... I have to say that it was spotless, I mean spookily clean 'IMMACULATE!' Never seen anything like it. I have seen The Dorchester in London and the Savoy and this was a whole lot better!!!!
Great hotel and a great location. Well done Marriott.
One minus still having to pay for Internet which in this day and age I think should be free. However it was reasonably priced so that was acceptable.

Room Tip: Try to get an outside view room, not a court yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while my wife was on business April 15-20 and with her status, we had a room upgrade and access to the lounge. We thought the hotel was very well located and grand. Beautiful ceiling in the lobby. We were surprised to read a bit of the history in the room materials and find that the hotel had suffered substantial damage during the civil war in the early 90's. No sign of that now! The room was very spacious and well appointed and we found the staff to be very friendly and gracious. The location makes it an easy walk all over the old part of the city. We thought the food and beverage in the lounge was good, although a little slow in restocking at times. There was also an ATM and a tellers window to the bank next door just off the lobby, although it was hidden away behind a door with a small, mostly unnoticeable sign. Ask at the front desk. We definitely recommend the hotel and will certainly stay there if we return to Tbilisi.
Also note that the other Marriott in town is a Courtyard just down the street. Make sure your taxi driver understands that you're going to the Tbilisi Marriott and not the Courtyard by Marriott. On two occasions, my taxi driver insisted we were at the Marriott when we were at the Courtyard. The two hotels are about a 1/4 mile (?) apart basically on the same street. Courtyard is on Freedom Square and the Marriott is on Rustaveli Ave which runs into the square. The Courtyard looks nice from the outside and it's in an excellent location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Tbilisi Marriott for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter our grand atrium-style lobby adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi, Georgia.Dine in Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, Georgia, luxury service that await you at the Tbilisi Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.