We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tbilisi Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very good and comfortable luxury hotel. I doubt one could stay at any better hotel in Tbilisi. The room was spacious with two large beds and a very big bathroom with a bathtub. Our room faced the inner courtyard and was very quiet indeed. We slept really well. The breakfast was excellent and they even served several Georgian dishes which was great. I would love to stay here again should I return to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    104
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
33
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
various
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had stayed in the sister hotel in Tbilisi- the Courtyard about a year ago but this time we were put into the Marriot. Initially I was a bit unimpressed, limited elevators, rooms on the small side and a bit tired. However, the staff were really nice, breakfast was good and when you take a look around you realise it is a bit of a grand old lady. The lobby area is quite spectacular and the bar is cosy and friendly. It is a shame everybody still smokes indoors in Georgia which makes it a bit smelly but otherwise not a bad stop. If you want a pool then stop at the Courtyard, if you want a bit of character stay here. (You can use the pool at the other hotel!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The weather in Tbilisi has been and is winter with quite bit of snow on the ground. it is a nice city, but of course Gorgia is not a very rich country. However people are very friendly and hospitable, and there are many typical Georgian restaurants which serve excellent food. Marriot is a good hotel and the people working there is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are by and large pretty good, and so is the fitness center. The lounge on 3rd floor actually has nothing to offer beside being a room to meet people for business. The hotel is located very conveniently close to the Freedom Square, the old town and shopping areas. At the end of the day, a good place to stay when in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Charming property which feels just right in its location, not a modern wanna-be and not a dour dame, within an easy walking distance to Government offices and shops. Check in and check out service was friendly and quick, the Concierge was very helpful. I also popped around to the other five star hotel, the Raddison, for meetings and had no regrets about choosing the Marriott as my room was definitely larger and cleaner. If you are keen on high city views you may choose different.

Room Tip: The patio suites are excellent value and so is the executive lounge, having said that having breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were suprisengly big! Our 9 month old had lots of space to crawl and play. Room service is excellent! Food not expensive. Excellent location too. Loved every part of it. The city itself is really beautiful and really old. Georgian food was amazing and the hotel was able to help us with tours

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Tbilisi from November 4-14, 2012. My office arranged for pick up by the hotel driver. For a reasonable fee of 55 GEL, the driver was waiting at Arrivals, assisted with my baggage, and drove me to the hotel in the hotel's fairly new mercedes. It made for a very comfortable and low stress arrival experience.

As a Gold Member, I was upgraded to the executive level, with access to the executive lounge. I travel frequently for business, and I have to say that the executive lounge was the best I have experienced anywhere in the world, even compared to Asia. A buffet of fantastic Georgian cuisine was provided nightly, including several meat entrees, vegetables, carbs, different Georgian wines and beers, Georgian cheeses, and fresh salads and fruit. Rarely do you receive a full dinner every night in the lounge. The food was so good that I rarely ate at restaurants, even though I must say that there are many good restaurants in Tbilisi. Further, the ladies in the executive lounge were extremely gracious hosts, exhibiting the famous Georgian hospitality. Both of the ladies were very friendly, and learned what I liked and would bring me the type of coffee, bread, etc. when I arrived. It was a pleasure to see and talk with them every day, especially when you are alone on business, which tends to be a lonely experience.

The location of the hotel is great too if you would like to sightsee a little between meetings. Its located right on the main street of Tbilisi, Rustaveli, within short walking distance to museums, old town, etc. The only drawback to the hotel is the lack of swimming pool, but you are allowed to use the pool at the Courtyard down the street. Frankly, I had no time or energy for swimming, so it was not an issue for me. The room, of course, is standard Marriott. But, in my opinion, as a person that likes soft bedding, the mattress was better than most, due to the pillow top mattress. I slept wonderfully there.

In summary, it was a great experience. I plan on returning soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parakai, null, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Marriott in Tbilisi was a nice place to stay. I guess it helped that we were on the Executive floor with acces to the lounge - I don't know. The hotel staff were all friendly and eager to please. Everyone seemed to speak English - which is always a plus. The lounge staff were great.
The hotel is very centrally located and it is a short walk to shops, museums, transport and restaurants. Any requests were quickly dealt with. When we queried a charge to the mini-bar it was removed without argument. We asked for a specific time for the cleaners to come and that was also done.
If I had any complaint it was the pillows - but to be fair I didn't ask for them to be changed, so I feel I didn't give the chance for the hotel to correct this. The TV often froze - sometimes one channel - sometimes all. I don't know whether this was a fault at the hotel or is the providers but it was an annoyance.
Overall though - I liked this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tbilisi Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tbilisi Marriott Hotel

Address: Rustaveli Avenue 13, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tbilisi Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Tbilisi Marriott for a luxurious stay in one of the world's most unforgettable cities. Once you enter our grand atrium-style lobby adorned with crystal chandeliers, you're greeted with renowned Georgian hospitality. Overlooking the main avenue or patio, our 127 luxury accommodations and suites feature a safe, mini-bar, individual climate control and broadband internet. Whether your trip entails business or leisure, enjoy galleries and theaters, all within walking distance in the centre of Tbilisi, Georgia.Dine in Parnas Restaurant for an elegant French Burgundy meal or have a light snack at Parnas Café & Lounge. Visit our Fitness Gym for your workout and relax in the sauna. You won't forget the historic charm, incredible city centre location of Tbilisi, Georgia, luxury service that await you at the Tbilisi Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tbilisi Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tbilisi Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.