We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a very poor city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
istanbul
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a very poor city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip in March. Tbilisi is one of the poorest towns you can experience in Georgia. The old town quarter is full of delicately build houses and unfortunately old ladies selling little stuff on the streets. The Blue Iveria is a luxurious newly built hotel by the Tigris river where you can have magnificent views from your hotel room. The bed, bath, floor to ceiling windows are really exquisite in these spacious rooms. The location is great. The spa on the top floor has really good views and when you swim here at dusk and see all the lights of the old city it is a one time experience. They offer organic bath products in your room. It's quite a get away in the evening watching the views of the city from your bed and bath.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words about our beautiful hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will of course share your feedback with our team immediately.

Georgia is currently developing very fast and we see great progress in the efforts to develop infrastructure and build up tourism. I am sure that these developments will continue to bring prosperity to the people of this fantastic country.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    98
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
46
28
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed there for several days in July. The hotel location is very confortable. 15 minutes walk from the old city. The staff was pleasant and nice. I enjoyed their spa and pool with the panoramic windows. It felt like swimming in the sky. The room was spacy with the beautiful bathroom and breathtaking views on the river and the city.
I lost my gold chain there ( forget it in the pocket of the bathrobe). I called the next day when I already checked out of the hotel and it was found. They gave it back to me straight away.
The only thing about this hotel is the lack of any city guides or any tours. They have an agency in the lobby, but they failed to offer any group or private tours.
For the rest the hotel is perfect for business and holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comment.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel and services provided to you.

We have one of the best travel agency in the city “Silk Road Travel”and it is strange for us that they were not able to suggest and provide some tours for you. I will double check with them; I hope that it will not happen again. For your next arrival I am sure they will provide a luxury service to you as they always do.

See you next time in our hotel.

Best Regards
Michael Jacobi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

A few friends and I called the Radisson Blu 'home base' during a short four day trip to Georgia. The location is great as the hotel is a five- to ten-minute taxi ride away from all of the tourist spots in the city. (These short taxi rides should cost between 5 and 10 Lari. Don't pay more.) The hotel is steps away from a great street with all sorts of branded shops and museums. My favorite aspects of the Radisson Blu were the super friendly staff members; fantastic breakfast spread; modern, clean, and comfortable rooms, and the Casino! Seriously, casinos are a big deal in Tbilisi and the casino just off the lobby of the Rad Blu is top notch. And don't miss the spa while you're there. At least go in to use the wet facilities. One entire wall of the men's sauna is a window that looks out onto the city. Totally cool! I strongly recommend this hotel over the Marriott, which is just down the street, but light years away in terms of decor and, um, 'newness'. If you're looking for a hotel that you can trust in Tbilisi then look no further than the Radisson Blu - next time I go to Georgia it will be my home base again.

Room Tip: As for a room that overlooks the river. There's construction nearby and rooms that overlook the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel.
We are very grateful for your nice and very detailed feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very well run and all of the staff demonstrate an eagerness to serve in a professional manner. The rooms are of high calibre with all the amenities expected of a five star hotel. The breakfasts are superb and cater for a very wide range of inernational tastes. The only criticism that perhaps could be levied is that the two bars are perhaps a little sterile in their ambience. It would be nicer if one of the two bars had a little more local character leaving the other to function as a more international hotel bar.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings and experience about your stay at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel.

We are proud to hear from you such nice comments about our staff, design and comfort of the room as well as variety of breakfast.
Due ti its' design and atmosphere both bars have International charachter, but we will definitely discuss serving more Georgian dishes in our outlets.

Looking forward to hosting you again at our beautiful hotel.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

warm welcome by the staff and had a chance of tasting green Canadian apples as a part of it.

Although the room was non smoking but it was smelling a bit. this is the big problem in Georgia everywhere people smoke and frankly speaking even more than Turkey.

the room had a great view of the river and Rustaveli Ave and a modern, clean bathroom. The pool was under rennovation so hadn't a chance to use it. we loved the room a lot and was very comfortable.

Room Tip: this is the best hotel in Tbilisi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
First of all let me thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel.

Thank you very much for your comment. We would like to apologize for inconvenience caused by smoking issue.

Smoking and non smoking areas are separated in our hotel to minimize the disturbance in all hotel outlets and guest rooms. As you may know the smoking is still allowed in the buildings in Georgia.

Pool is closed for renovation till 1st of September 2012.

Wish to see you in our beautiful hotel during your next visit to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best radisson in my life! A little bit overpriced but service perfect, rooms are great and convenient , location is central, breakfast the best I have ever had in radisson chain. My special thanks to Etery- brilliant hotel manager. Definitely will back again.

Room Tip: Go to local restaurants in old Mzheta
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Mikhail,

On behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel we would like to thank you for staying at the hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel. We are very grateful for your nice, positive feedback.
I have passed on your nice comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Iveria on your next visit to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The property is very pleasant and the service is good. The breakfast was better than expected as was the spa area. The swimming pool is rather small, however, and can get slightly crowded at times. The location of the hotel is not ideal but Tbilisi is a small place so getting around is not a problem. Nothing spectacular but a very solid hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonTbilisi, General Manager at Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment On behalf of Radisson Blu Iveria hotel staff, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Tbilisi.

Michael Jacobi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi

Address: Rose Revolution Square 1, Tbilisi 0108, Georgia
Phone Number:
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
#1 Spa Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Family Hotel in Tbilisi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Georgia's capital, the Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi offers a premium location for both business and leisure. The structure's glass exterior presents panoramic views of the bustling cityscape. Along with dazzling views, each of our 249 rooms provides appealing amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet. At the on-site Filini Restaurant, you can indulge in flavorful Italian cuisine within the convenience of the hotel, or enjoy viewing the artistry of Asian Chefs in a theatrical open kitchen of stylish Asian Fusion Restaurant: try the super fresh sushi or something with a sizzle from a menu showcasing dishes from teppanyaki to teriyaki. Mix business with pleasure at the chic sky-top bar, or try your luck at our own Casino Iveria. Rest and rejuvenation await at the world-class spa, where you can treat yourself to an array of Anne Semonin treatments. Guests who are organizing a corporate or social event can take advantage of nine meeting rooms and an easily customizable ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.