We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it so much” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa

Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa
16/2 Inya Road, Yangon (Rangoon) kamayut township, Myanmar
01503375
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: American
Description: Boost Bar is a healthy and tasty fruit juice alternative for Yangon. We create smoothies that not only taste delicious, but also provide nutrients and energy for the body. We believe in the power of the berry- in particular blueberries, raspberries and strawberries. We also blend the best seasonal local fruits such as avocado and mangoes. A healthy meal replacement-Boost Bar smoothies are lightly sweetened with honey instead of packed with processed sugars. To enhance flavor, texture and the health component of our drinks we include flax seed, granola and oats. Find us at Inya Day Spa and Thaya Day Spa only.
Restaurant details
Description: Boost Bar is a healthy and tasty fruit juice alternative for Yangon. We create smoothies that not only taste delicious, but also provide nutrients and energy for the body. We believe in the power of the berry- in particular blueberries, raspberries and strawberries. We also blend the best seasonal local fruits such as avocado and mangoes. A healthy meal replacement-Boost Bar smoothies are lightly sweetened with honey instead of packed with processed sugars. To enhance flavor, texture and the health component of our drinks we include flax seed, granola and oats. Find us at Inya Day Spa and Thaya Day Spa only.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“love it so much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

enviroment quite comfortable
and drink exspecially cappucino
very nice ,eventhough massage is not prefect
but the price still reasonable

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InyaDaySpa, General Manager at Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I'm sorry that you did not completely enjoy your massage at Inya Day Spa, but thank you for providing us a stellar review of Boost Bar and our relaxing spa environment. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to Yangon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not really a restaurant!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a juice bar so not sure it should be in the restaurant part! Juices were OK but they used Green mango in the mango smoothie which wasn't very nice. Expensive for Burma, many places selling coconuts and fresh fruit elsewhere, Not worth it to me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InyaDaySpa, General Manager at Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments here and are very sorry that you did not enjoy your Boost Bar smoothie. I assure you we have never used green mangos in our drinks as we only buy mangos when they are in peak season and we buy locally and freeze all of our own fruits. Perhaps you received an unsweetened mango and for that I do apologize. We hope that you can give Boost Bar a second chance if you return to Yangon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love their juice. Its so nice to get a foot massage and sip on a nice fresh fruity smoothie at the same time. Prices are reasonable, especially considering how good they taste.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InyaDaySpa, General Manager at Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Happy to hear that you love sipping on a smoothie while enjoying a foot massage. This is a very popular combination among our guests especially during hot season. Thank you for this wonderful tip and we hope to have you back as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The juice was SO great at the Boost Bar! During my stay in Myanmar, I was craving good juice and smoothies and we were all over the country and BY FAR this was the best juice we had! Especially try the mango blueberry - really hits the spot! And the staff was so friendly and nice. Great experience and calming with all the hustle and bustle of Yangon. When I am in the country again, I will definatly go back there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InyaDaySpa, General Manager at Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for loving our Mango Blues smoothie and everything Boost Bar! We are committed to bringing service, products and refreshments to all of our spa and drink customers. We hope you make it back to Yangon and pay us a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best bar in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Go and have a cold drink while you get footmasage and check your computer at the same time. Its like heaven in Rangoon!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InyaDaySpa, General Manager at Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Foot Massage + Smoothie + Laptop is an enjoyable experience we agree!!! Thank you for your review and we we hope that you can pass the word regarding our delicious smoothies and top notch spa service at Inya Day Spa .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boost Bar @Inya Day Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.