We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FABULOUS PLACE TO VISIT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benjor Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Benjor Beach Club to your Saves list
Benjor Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Devils Point Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A FABULOUS PLACE TO VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

From the moment you enter the palm studded grounds you know you are somewhere very special. friendliness oozes from everyone you meet. The views from the restaurant are magnificent. I never saw any of the staff even the slightest bit upset as they were all happy and interactive with all the guests. A great place for a return visit.

Room Tip: Room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    65
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
73
127
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohakune, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've just returned from Vanuatu we were stopping out at Mele Bay so Benjor was a convenient place to dine . We had three enjoyable evening meals at Benjor. The food was good ,reasonably priced, the setting perfect and the atmosphere was delightful. The staff are obviously happy in their work .Rebecca and Alan who run this small resort go the extra mile to keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Benjor. The previous reviews here had left me with a little trepidation, which quickly disappeared upon arrival where I was greeted by friendly and happy staff and immediately made to feel welcome. the hotel facilities and rooms are clean and well cared for, as are the grounds which are impeccable manicured. The beach was a little disappointing as I was expecting white sand tropicl paradise, but to be fair that is something i have since discovered is not really a prominent feature anywhere on Efate island. The coastline is more ruggest with coral and rocky outcrops, which makes for stunning scenery but not so great for sunning and swimming. the weather all wee was terrible, rainf and cloud every day however the facilities at Benjor made that berable by providing board games and dvds for hire, so we cosied up in our spacious, clean and well furnished room for a couple of days while the weather passed over. the pool area is nicely set out, although the pool looked like it could have used a little scoop with the net to get some leaves out. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting the managers, but the staff we did meet were incredibly firnedly and helpful, particularly Fred who helped us with car hire and answered numerous questions and made various phone calls for us to find things out. The location of Benjor is a little further out of town than I expected, and we ended up hiring a car for the week in order to have the freedom of coming and gong and exploring the island. the alternative would be to use the buses for 400 vatu per person each way into town, which ew figured would add up to be just as much as a car hire by the time we did a day trip each day and an evening out for dinner. we ate at the Benor restaurant a couple of times and the food was excellent, and very generously portioned. the price is on a par with any other of the better restaurants in town, and no different to what you would pay in Sydney for a good quality meal. The osso bucco on the specials board was particualrly delicious. I would stay here again and certainly recommend to others as a clean, comfortable, friendly and good value base for a trip to Efate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Above and Beyond

A huge thank you to Rebecca the resorts manager, who really went above and beyond during our stay at Benjour. After arriving 12 hours late at 2am in the morning we found our room ready for us to crawl into bed for a much deserved sleep. The bed is easily one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and much to my partners horror I wanted to pinch the pillows as they were sooo soft. The rooms are all in an amazing setting surrounded by tropical gardens which give that extra bit of privacy and all had beach views.
We were personally met the following morning by Rebecca and given a run down on the resort, its facilities and Port Vila. This was a lovely touch and the first time I have never experienced anything like it, great for a first time visitor.
At breakfast we were offered a complementary welcome drink (whoever came up with that punch deserves a medal). The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced and we really enjoyed the setting next to a waterfall.
All of the staff were incredibly friendly and happy to do anything help.
The icing on the cake for us was at 4am on our final day, our local transport failed to pick us up to take us to the airport, Rebecca really saved our skins by jumping out of bed and taking us to the airport picking our friends up on the way.
Working in the travel industry I know how rare it is to find service like we received whilst staying at the Benjour Beach Club. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hullo - hullo...

Port Vila travellers..

We had been fortunate enough to have found a way to travel to Port Vila, Vanuatu.

We were welcomed by Allan and Rebecca on Arrival, who made our stay feel like we were One in a Miillion.

We love our stylish relax time, and so simply, they ensured that we would see amazing panoramic views of the ocean, coupled with clear Stars above, makes it Simply a breathtaking experience !!

The Best for us was and MOST IMPORTANTLY THE FOOD ~ !!!
... Well, THE Best Menu to Eat through !
( We did and thought WOW ! ! ! Wish we could go Again , Easily !

Especially for Great Seafood ! Atmosphere & the Vibe was really Magic !

The Hospitality shown to us was absolutely 2nd to None !

On our last day, we were enjoying Brunch on the Balcony, hearing the Waves breaking on the Reefs and that Beautiful, Genuine, Natural laughter of the Staff enjoying their workplace.
Smiles all round. That's something very memorable about a Resort.

Thank you Allan & Rebbeca for all the best Chef's specials -

We will be back !

Ale, Tank yu Tumas.

Alexai Wild

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I had no preconceived ideas so went with an open mind. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble. The local staff could not do enough for you. Alan & Rebecca (managers)were attentive and full of information to ensure you got the most out of your stay. The meals in the restaurant were varied and always beautifully cooked and presented. There is enough to see and do and a lovely location for R&R if that's what you want, but fun to get out and about too and experience some local colour. Thank you I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just arrived back from a fantastic week at benjor.We travelled as a family of seven.The staff at benjor are absolutely amazing always ready to help and service with a smile nothing was to much trouble.We had a local driver Saki while we were there who took us everywhere we wanted to go for very reasonable prices.We stayed in the chiefs villa which was huge.a few negatives the hot water was a bit hit and miss also t.v didn't work but we had two children with us who didn't miss t.v as there was so many other things to do we fell into bed of a night exhausted.The restaurant at Benjor is fantastic ,the coconut crab is to die for.Would highly recommend as a place to stay we can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benjor Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjor Beach Club

Address: Devils Point Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjor Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely boutique 3.5 star resort located 15 mins from Port Vila and 10 minutes from the International Airport, on 23 acres of absolute oceanfront, all Villas with ocean views, fabulous restaurant and wedding chapel, simply delightful. Attractions within 5 mins from Benjor include kayaking and snorkelling tours, diving, horseriding, zorbing, Firedancing, Jungle Zipline, International Golf Course, Botanical Gardens and the world famous Cascades Waterfalls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Benjor Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjor Beach Club Hotel Port Vila
Benjor Beach Hotel
Benjor Beach Resort
Benjor Beach Club Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benjor Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.