We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue & John, Adelaide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Cove Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Cove Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pango | BP 389, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Sue & John, Adelaide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A hidden gem in the South Pacific which we cannot speak highly enough of. Having stayed in numerous parts of the world for many years, this small resort is certainly one of our favourites due to it's intimacy, quietness, amazing staff, excellent food and the wonderful snorkelling metres from our bungalow. Paradise Cove is a credit to Constance and Marc the owners who are very astute with the management and day to day running of their resort. Following 11 nights there we cannot wait to return. Oh, how we miss Happy Hour, the people and the sound of the sea. I wish we could keep it a secret. Thank you Constance, Marc and all your staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    50
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
122
158
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redland City, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us. Truly five star food that is cooked using fresh natural local produce, prepared totally in their own kitchen. In context, we have eaten at very fine restaurants throughout the world and can honestly say the food is top class. Exceptional management by diligent, very generous owners with attention to detail and genuinely caring about the welfare of their guests and their beautiful staff. I read in disbelief some of the negative reports and I can't imagine where they come from. They are impossible for us to believe given the experience of ourselves and fellow guests. Cannot speak highly enough of this gem of a holiday destination.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is our sixth visit to Paradise Cove Resort. While we know of other places in Vanuatu and elsewhere in the South Pacific, we keep returning to Paradise Cove for a variety of reasons - it is small and intimate; it is beautifully set out and quiet; it has its own beach with excellent swimming and snorkling, kayaking and cycling; and it has a very good restaurant with ample choice of menu. The Ni-Vanuatu staff have become personal friends, and their courteous hospitality goes well beyond normal expectations. The new owners, Constance and Marc, are outgoing and competent hosts. They are in the process of modernising the entire resort in a tasteful and stylish manner that delighted us. This year we came with a party of 7 family members to mark our 50th wedding anniversary. It was a special occasion, with special people, in a special place. Thank you all in Paradise Cove for making this such a memorable vacation for us all!

Room Tip: All bungalows have good privacy and face towards the beach; all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at Paradise Cove in mid-June, and it exceeded all our expectations! We booked Paradise Cove based entirely on the previous reviews on this thread, and through email contact with the owners - Marc & Constance. Marc & Constance replied to all emails very quickly (a huge plus!), offered alternative suggestions (e.g. for transport), and were extremely personable, friendly, and warm through our entire stay at Paradise Cove.

Of course, one can't write a review without acknowledging the staff at Paradise Cove. Each staff member was extremely attentive, always dropping by to check if we needed anything. They helped organise a dinner for us on the jetty (absolutely stunning!), and always had suggestions to offer for when we asked them for advice on places to visit.

A huge bonus for Paradise Cove, is of course, the spectacular snorkelling available right off the jetty. You don't need to book any tours or go anywhere else - but jump straight off the jetty a few metres from your bungalow. We felt very lucky to see many beautiful fish, including an octopus, puffer fish, and a sea snake.

The bungalow itself was very inviting, warm, and beautifully decorated. The staff have maintained the property extremely well, and the effort to keep the place pristine is obvious.

Many thanks to the Paradise Cove team for a wonderful few days.

Best, Alex & Suvena

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just back from 5 days in paradise. This small boutique resort had it all- atmosphere, style, friendliness and great food. Snorkling just a doorstep away and you feel like you are in another world-a spot to keep secret - but only 15 min outside Port Vila and 20 min from airport.

Marc and Constance so helpfull and friendly and they really got themselves a piece of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After reading Sue W’s review (12 May 2013), we decided to do a day trip to Paradise Cove Resort as well.

We flagged down a local bus in Port Vila and for VT150 each; he took us out to the resort.

Wow! We were really taken back at the peaceful resort setting and how beautifully maintained the garden were.

As we walking in, we met Benjamin. He was such a delight! He gave us a quick tour around and then told us to simply enjoy, and that we did indeed!

The snorkelling was directly off the beach with plenty of fish to see. After lazing on the lounges for a few hours, we enjoyed a couple of great hamburgers and icy cold Tuskers from the restaurant. I say ‘from’ the restaurant, as we didn't actually go ‘to’ the restaurant. One of the delightful waitresses came down to us at the beach, armed with a menu and served us there!

We spent the whole day snorkelling and basking in the sunshine and didn't want to leave! There were plenty of lounges available, a couple of hammocks and also kayaks. There was also a pool, just off from the restaurant and a nice bonus was the outdoor shower; perfect for rinsing away the salt water.

For the return trip back into Port Vila, there were two designated bus pick up times. If you’re visiting for the day and these times don’t suit, maybe negotiate with your bus driver to come back and pick you up at an agreed time.

Paradise Cove is truly tranquil; a beautiful haven to waste the day away…

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahndorf, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

just over 24 hours before we were to depart for Port Vila our travel agent was advised that our booking had been cancelled due to the resort being closed down due to illness. we were arranged alternative accommodation at Breakas and imagine our surprise when we took a trip to Paradise Cove to find guests there ???

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaraPiera, Owner at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear brivic4562,

It was with great regret and concern that we had to unexpectedly close the resort for five days as Marc had fallen ill. We made this decision as we did not know how his health will evolved. We warned our guests as soon as possible and ensured they found an alternative accommodation in Port- Vila.
We are a small boutique resort, family owned and managed. In these exceptional circumstances, we could not possibly welcome you with the high level of service and conviviality which is praised by our guests.
As Marc’s condition improved, we reopened on June 2nd, four days after your scheduled arrival date.
You made the effort to come and visit us and I am sorry to read that you did not ask to meet us (We live onsite). We would have loved to meet you, apologize and explain what happened face to face rather than through reviews.

Yet again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Constance & Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Address: Pango | BP 389, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.