We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Paradise..!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Resort

Save Saved
You added Paradise Cove Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Cove Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Pango | BP 389, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 hotels in Port Vila
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wedding in Paradise..!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Paradise Cove Resort is definitely PARADISE and the place to be. We fell in love with this place the moment we arrived here. If you want to get away from the real world and totally relax, then this is the place. If you’re looking for a perfect location for your wedding then look no further. The resort is spotlessly clean and well looked after and top it off with their lovely hosts Andrew and Belinda who are so down to earth and their friendly staff.

The bungalows are kept clean everyday with hot water and fresh towels and fresh flowers. The bungalow is self contained so we were able to cook our own food and sometimes have our dinner at the restaurant. Food is awesome and delicious. The staff are exceptional and very friendly. It's the beautiful and genuine family atmosphere that make this such an amazing place. With snorkelling and Kayaking at your doorstep, wonderful staff and delightfully hosts, this is the place to be and for those of you who would like to step back in time. It's about 20 minutes trip into town by bus on the bumpy road but we didn't mind it at all. We thought it was fun and exciting. Loved every minute of it..!!

We had our wedding here in April and we were glad we chose Paradise Cove for it's perfect location. Andrew and Belinda and their friendly staff made us felt totally at home and nothing is too much trouble for them. Their genuine friendly and welcoming nature is something we have not seen in many places. Our Big day was absolutely beautiful and went off without any problem. They arrange everything including the celebrant/minister for the big day and all we had to do was turn up there. It was an absolute Stress Free wedding for us and worth every penny of it. The decorations with fresh flowers and everything were beautifully done and it turned out how we wanted it. The romantic dinner on the Jetty was very special. We want to Thank You all at Paradise Cove for everything you done for us.

We are definitely coming back to Paradise Cove for Christmas and looking forward to see everyone again.

Thank you again and God Bless all.

Warmest Regards
Mr & Mrs Moala.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    44
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
93
137
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and two girls and I visited Paradise Cove in April 2012. The three main reasons we chose it above the other resorts:proximity to some of the best snorkelling I've experienced anywhere; you literally walk out off the beach and into families of clown fish, huge blue starfish and one of the other guests even saw a sea horse or two (and the free resort snorkels and masks actually work and don't fill with water every time you put your head down)! We also liked that we could self-cater in the kitchenette if our kids couldn't be bothered eating out every night (which made for a very relaxing time, and the beef available in Port Vila is to die for, no pun intended), and the fact that Paradise Cove is a little out of town added HUGELY to its appeal for us. We loathe staying with every other tourist in town, and we were also able to experience a glimpse of life in nearby Pango Village. Managers Belinda and Andrew are true gems who are extremely good at their jobs, making us feel very welcome, always 'looked after' and like valued customers and guests. You must take advantage of the free kayaks, and also hire a bike to ride into Pango or to the kava bar. I loved the vibe at P.C, a very chilled out and 'unresorty' resort, no kids club and no hoardes of other tourists to spoil the tranquility of this slice of paradise.

Room Tip: Ask for a hut halfway between the ocean and the road....these would be quietest at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorokan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife & I arrived at midnight to be greeted by the nicest security guard I have met.We could not have felt more welcome, room was beautifully presented with fresh flowers ..Managers Andrew & Belinda were wonderful hosts & the staff were efficient, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.Restaurant delivered very good quality food , especially the lobster!! We will definitely be back, & next time we will hire a little 4 wheel drive so that we can explore more of Efate.The fact that you are away from the hustle & bustle of Port Vila (especially when a cruise ship is in!!) reallyappealed to us.Two things to remember:- Port Vila shops are shut on Sundays & ensure that your hammock is unwound before you get in it !!Basically the name says it all !!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at paradise cove in may 2012, and tought it was a great place that was really good value.

The rooms/villas were huge, with separate bedroom, living area and kitchen facilities, and the resort itself wa very well presented. The staff were attentive and friendy, and Belinda and Andrew the managers were very helpful with any requests.

We would definitely visit again!

Ian Ayling

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The sun
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

my husband took me to paradise cove for my birthday in january. we left the kids at home, packed our bags and set off for relaxation. oh my gosh!!! the first thing that sets this place apart is the managent.... they are unreal.... super friendly and super welcoming. i could not possibly write enough nice comments about belinda and andrew. i feel like i made a great friend in belinda. the second thing that stands out is the staff...... as we left the kids at home we get a little lonely (there are 4 of them!!!) the staff were always up for a chat and a giggle which is so nice and really appreciated!!!
this place is off the beaten track, but thats why we love it..... its quiet, relaxing and romantic... we cant wait to go back, kids in tow next time....
thanks for a great holiday andrew and belinda.. xoxox
p.s..... the jetty is amazing, i cant wait to see my kids jumping off it or for my lil fella simply slide into the water from the steps, its so easy!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Cove, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Three of us returned to Paradise Cove for a seven day stay in late March. We last visited about five years ago. Once again we loved the quiet atmosphere away from the crowded resorts in town.. Our hosts were very helpful and the staff friendly and capable. The restaurant was first class, so much so that we had all of our meals there rather than drive into Pt Vila. We found the rooms comfortable and clean and the beach and surroundings were all we could ask for.
We expect to return again when the pressures of city life make us yearn for the relaxed and peaceful resort of Paradise Cove.
Frances and Bill Holland

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights at Paradise Cove Resort and had a wonderful time. We stayed with our 2 children (aged 6 and 9) in a 2-bedroom bungalow, which was comfortable, had plenty of space, a great hammock, and was kept spotless by the daily cleaning women. In terms of location, yes the resort is out of town and road is bumpy, but unless you are planning to come and go every day this is not an issue. In fact for us it was a plus, as it really enhanced the peace and privacy of the resort.

The coral off the beach is recovering after recent cyclones, so you will see better elsewhere, but as an introduction to snorkelling for our two children Paradise Cove was ideal – with no current, shallow water and loads of colourful fish. The snorkelling gear provided free to guests is good quality, the jetty is handy for getting into and out of the water, and the supply of stale bread kept outside the kitchen to feed the fish is a nice touch which the kids loved. It’s also a very safe location for kayaking, another activity the children really enjoyed.

The restaurant and bar area is very welcoming and has a great little annex down by the beach. As vegetarians we found the menu choices were a little limited (although the dishes we did have were very good) but we were told on several occasions that the chef would be happy to talk to us about alternatives if we wanted. As we were only staying 4 nights we did not end up doing this but we appreciated the offer.

The staff and management were excellent – always friendly, and very kind to the kids. They were helpful too and a day cruise with transfers to and from the resort was arranged for us with a minimum of fuss. As a final touch we were offered a late checkout on our last morning (without asking) as no new guests were booked into our bungalow that night. It was an offer we happily accepted.

We really enjoyed our time at Paradise Cove and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Address: Pango | BP 389, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Cove Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Cove Hotel Port Vila
Paradise Cove Port Vila
Paradise Cove Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.