We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fatumaru Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fatumaru Lodge to your Saves list
Fatumaru Lodge
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Walter Lini Hwy | PO Box 1359, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location near airport and 15 minute walk into town. Upgraded to owners apartment was lovely. Breakfast mice by the pool, kayaks and paddle boards available for use. Staff friendly apartment clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    100
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
121
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had 10 days in beautiful Vanuatu staying at the Fatumaru Lodge. Comfortable, clean, A/C accommodation with lovely staff who could not do enough for us, accommodation is close to town and the airport. I would definitely recommend this Fatumaru Lodge, full European standards for good price.

Room Tip: Santo - best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed just one night and regret we couldn't stay longer. Staff was very helpful and friendly, good breakfast, nice little bay, close to town and airport, quiet, can kayak or stand up paddle:) We stayed at Emoa - spacious room very tastefully furnished, good size balcony; couldn't recommend it enough:) Oh we went to a newly opened restaurant 5 min walk from the lodge Au Fare, beautiful restaurant on the bay, really good food and excellent service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had 7 lovely days in beautiful Vanuatu staying at the Fatamaru Lodge. It is a small resort on the bay. Comfortable,clean accommodation with lovely staff who could not do enough for us, thank you to Stella, Sabrina, Mary, Julie and all the staff.
Fatamaru is close to town and the airport, made it really easy to get around and the resort cat even brought us a mouse to say thank you for feeding him.
I would definitely recommend this resort to couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We only had a short stay at Fatumaru Lodge as we chose it for its proximity to the airport while on route to Tanna Island. Our dealings with the staff on booking were fantastic, especially when our flight was cancelled from Sydney and we had to make last minute rearrangements.

We stayed in a sea front studio with big bifold doors opening up to a stunning view. First thing in the morning I jumped on a SU paddle board and had a lovely wander around the bay.

It's very quiet being off the road and only a small resort with personal service. The walk into town is about 10 to 15 minutes or a quick bus ride. Highly recommended as good value for money.

Room Tip: Seafront studios are excellent. We were downstairs, the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely room, clean, comfortable. Good air conditioner. Free wifi which worked well. Bathroom door gave us a good laugh however. Love that the resort is on the main road, but lovely and quiet. Nice pool, lovely sunsets over the bay. Would happily stay here again. Great accommodation for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a great stay at Fatumaru Lodge. The room was clean and comfortable and was situated right on the water's edge so the view of the bay whilst relaxing on the balcony was fantastic. Being just outside of the town meant it was still close to the centre of town but you avoided the noise. The staff were extremely accommodating and happy to assist in organising activities/transport as we requested. We also enjoyed using the kayaks free of charge and kayaking around the bay. The pool was great to relax in after a day out. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fatumaru Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatumaru Lodge

Address: Walter Lini Hwy | PO Box 1359, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#13 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fatumaru Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront boutique hotel offering spacious and comfortable self-contained apartments with a panoramic view on Port-Vila Bay. Decorated with Melanesian craft each room is different. Swimming pool, Jaccuzzi, private beach and air conditioning. Close to town center. Ideal for family and couple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fatumaru Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fatumaru Hotel Port Vila
Fatumaru Lodge Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fatumaru Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.