We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money option in Port Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant

Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant
Port Vila, Efate 1111, Vanuatu
(+678) 7731751
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 73 Restaurants in Port Vila
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: K & A Exotic Thai at the Lookout is the well known and appreciated Thai cuisine of Kesorn ! The Lookout Restaurant is part of the Ocean View Apartment - Resort Devellopment and has stunning Views over the Port Vila Bay. The Exotic Thai Restaurant is open Monday to Saturday for lunch and dinner, and on Sunday for dinner only. Every Thursday night there is a cury buffet on. Lunch Special on Monday to Saturday for VT900 ($10) only.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best value for money option in Port Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent Thai food reasonably priced and great setting. We recommend the honey chicken and honey prawns. To die for! Kids loved the food which says a lot. Cocktails were only 1000 VT.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Need to revisit during the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We visited when it was dark, the setting was lovely but I would like to go back during the day to get the full impact of the view. The meals were very nice but not outstanding, staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Thai food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Located just slightly out of the main town area but still easy to get to, and well worth the trip. There is a good range of the traditional items as you would expect, as well as taking advantage of the excellent fresh local produce from the sea and land. I suggest you arrive before sunset so you can watch the sun go down, as you enjoy a cocktail or nice cold Tusker beer.
Great food served by friendly staff, and with a great view, all made for a memorable night out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, nice view, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The restaurant offeres a nice view over the bay. The staff are polite and the food is wonderful. I had the dinner buffet (2200 vuv) which had around 10 dishes including several dessert options. The food was well prepared and offered many of my favorite Thai dishes. I definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for, Good view & good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The food is all made by hand and the selection is very good. On a fine day it the view is sensational. We took our 3 year old and he loved playing on the swings why we ate. Check you bill, they made a mistake on ours... they were very apologetic.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Vila, Efate
Port Vila, Efate
 

Been to Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kesorn's Exotic Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.