We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vale Vale Beachfront Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vale Vale Beachfront Villas to your Saves list
Vale Vale Beachfront Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vale Vale Beach, Pango St, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have just got back from spending eight days at Vale Vale. We arrived at 1am in the morning so we overwhelmed by the view when we woke that morning. The sea is right at your door step!
It was like something from a postcard.
We were able to relax even with two kids in tow as they went from pool to ocean to pool to ocean.......
The villa was beautiful and well laid out. We cooked a few times but also took advantage of the local restaurants as well.
We went snorkelling and kayaking straight out in front of our villa and saw lots of fish and a turtle!
The road is very bumpy coming in - but we were laughing more about it than found it a hinderance. We did hire a car and found this gave us easy access to the rest of the island.
All the staff at ValeVale went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Joy was so helpful and made bookings for us (she also makes a good banana cake as well!). Stanley was also on hand to give advice and provide local knowledge.

We loved our time at Vale Vale. Thank you to Joy and her staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
43
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent 10 days at Vale Vale over Xmas and didn't want to leave....the villas are just perfect, especially the bed! We have never slept- in , so late in the mornings, just goes to show how comfy these beds are.
Sitting on the timber deck each morning watching the crystal clear waters lap the shore, waiting for breakfast to be delivered is just so relaxing. The breakfast was yummy and varied each day, and the girls are so pleasant and always smiling that you just have to start the day with a smile on your face! And for pure relaxation, have a masssage, i came out soo sleepy, just magical.!
The location is great, even though the road is bumpy it adds to the excitement of the trip to get to town or a short walk to the other resorts for dinner. You can do as much as you want or as little depending on how you feel for the day, we mostly rested by the wonderful plunge pool or swam or snorkelled in the warm clear waters, or took a walk around to the other beaches, meeting wonderful people from the local village along the way.
Joy was most welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for her or the staff. A BIG THANK YOU to everyone at Vale Vale for making our stay just perfect..... right from the time we made contact by email with Sue to Joy and the Villas,.....we will never stay at a large resort again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Its my 2nd stay at VALE VALE , this time by myself for 9 days. I still shake my head in disbelief at how beautiful this place is. It is the PERFECT place to CHILL OUT and relax. Wake up from a peaceful quiet sleep to a stunning view each morning overlooking the 180 degree uninterrupted ocean view.
Early mornings around 7.00 am the sea is like glass with barely a ripple on it and gentle waves lapping at the shore so close you can almost reach out and touch them. Swim only 20 strokes from the shore and see baby clown fish. Swim further out to the Blue holes and the fish and sea life are there in their hundreds every colour you can imagine. Go the hole way to the edge of the reef to the "Drop Off" zone where you cannot see the bottom and the sea life explodes.
Take the sea Kayak out with the staff and feed the sea turtles.
Meet the friendly natives ( Ni Vans) and learn about the place and their customs.
Take a local mini bus $1.50 into Port Vila town and stock up your groceries at Au Bon Marchet ( French for "A Good Market" )
If you want to dine out I recommend Paradise Cove 5 mins down the road it is set by the water and has lovely new managers who look after you and the Garlic Prawns were beautiful!!
I also had some good surfing at Breakas surfside down the road near Pango Village.

I expected it to be too hot this time of year December as I last visited in July winter but it was just perfect and the one day it was a bit hot I either swam in the ocean or cooled down in the private plunge pool. All the other guests I met were relaxed and extremely impressed with the place. I also met another couple who had returned for their second visit to enjoy their wedding anniversary.
Oh if you want to go the whole nine yards book a 1 hour massage and you will be so relaxed you will not be able to wipe the smile off your face.
I am already planning my next trip with the family for July
I cannot thank enough the team at Vale Vale and look forward to returning again to meet all the friendly staff ie Joy, Dan, Turan, Pauline etc again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We absolutely loved our villa at Vale Vale. Despite being down a bumpy dirt road, it is away from all the hustle & bustle of the other resorts & you barely see any other tourists other than the ones staying in the other villas. You have your own beach where you can snorkel straight out into the reef, there is kayaks available to use & your own private plunge pool. Breakfast was included each day with fruits, cereals, muffins, juice, etc. You can use the kitchen but we chose to eat out all nights. Paradise Cove resort is only a 15min walk away & has amazing food. Breakas (where the surf beach is) is also about 15mins & has a Melanesian night on Wednesdays & seafood buffet on Saturdays. We caught the local buses into town the other nights. It's only 150 vatu ($1.50 each person) & they will take you wherever you want to go. It is safe & the bus drivers are very friendly. You may have to wait to drop other people off first. We had a few problems sometimes getting buses to drive us home after dinner to vale vale because of the road but we just got dropped at breakas resort & walked. Bring an umbrella & torch! Tours also preferred to pick us up from Breakas but its a nice walk through Pango village & all the locals are very friendly! Joy the manager was extremely helpful with organizing tours & massages. She was an absolute delight & as an Australian living in vanuatu, it was great to hear local tips about restaurants & sights to see. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Vanuatu. Absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Had an awesome week in Vanuatu but the best thing was Vale Vale Villas.
The location is far enough out of town to be away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to head into town for dinner or shopping.
If you want to get away from the Resorts and Hotels this is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent only 3 nights at this beautiful place, but we wanted to stay for months.

The Valé Valé villas are a short and bumpy trip away from the noise and bustle of central Port Vila. Don't be discouraged by the unsealed road, as it starts to slow you down to Vanuatu time (and protects the village children from over-enthusiastic cars). These eight new one or two bedroom villas are equipped with a sparkling and pristine kitchen, modern bathroom, tropical front garden, private plunge pool and timber deck which steps out onto a private beach. After using the Vanuatuan coconut toiletries and plush white towels, you can fall asleep under the gauze curtains cocooning the soft bed to the sound of waves gently breaking on the beach. Breakfast on the deck comprised of fresh fruit salad, croissants (a French colonial legacy), and locally produced coconut yoghurt and Tanna coffee.

Some notable features: guests are provided with a mobile phone for their free use, with the staff on call 24 hours a day; activities such as turtle and dugong spotting, kayaking, snorkelling and massage are available for guests to enjoy; the staff quietly and diligently tend to the gardens and beach, slipping in and out of the villa unnoticed, like fairies.

The highlight of our stay at Valé Valé were the wonderful hosts, Dorothy and Joy, two Australian women who have made Port Vila their homes. From the warm welcome, accompanied by coconut juices and complimentary sarong, to their indispensable advice, we cannot thank them enough for ensuring that our stay was comfortable. All our questions were answered and our needs met. They offered to drive us into town or to nearby restaurants or called for vans to collect us on their way. They shared their personal histories and local knowledge, warm hospitality, humour and kindness. No request was too great (or unusual) and they really made us feel special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My sister and I stayed at Vale Vale for 5 nights in late September. A huge thanks to Dorothy, Joy and all the staff, your service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble.

We loved relaxing on the beach just out the front of our villa. There is also Honeymoon Beach which is within walking distance.

We would highly recommend Vale Vale as a place to unwind, relax and enjoy beautiful surroundings. My sister is planning to stay here for her Honeymoon in December. Thanks Vale Vale for a wonderful holiday:-) Ailsa & Chris

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vale Vale Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale Vale Beachfront Villas

Address: Vale Vale Beach, Pango St, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vale Vale Beachfront Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by Award winning architect Pierre de Toit, Vale Vale Beachfront Villas are designed to combine outdoor and living; each villa is a secluded haven that opens itself to large exterior living space, only five steps onto the sand beach and lapping water, amidst the canopy of sheltering trees.Perfect for a private and intimate getaway, Vale Vale Beachfront Villas encourage you to escape the outside world entirely: ◦Private plunge pool and landscaped courtyard ◦King size bed with quality linens & air conditioning ◦Fully equipped kitchen with fridge, freezer, oven, four burner stove ◦Flat screen TV, DVD player and i-pod dock ◦Daily maid service ◦Generous parking & private storage. And for those you need to stay connected, our accommodation also features: ◦Australian satellite television ◦ADSL wireless broadband Internet ◦Cell phone coverage & local or roaming service with GSM operations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Vale Vale Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Vale Beachfront Villas Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vale Vale Beachfront Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.