We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu to your Saves list
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Erakor Lagoon | PO Box 86, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you are after relaxing and family holiday, this resort has everything! From exellent food from the buffet in Terrace restaurant and pool grill, to kids klub and fabulous 5 swiming pools. We spent 7 days with 2 kids (6 &4) and can't complainon anything. Friendly staf, good service, clean rooms, ocean view is fantastic....what else do you need?!?!? Highily recomended!!

Room Tip: superior family room was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    349
    152
    46
    27
See reviews for
500
301
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I recently spent a week here with two of my children. It is a family friendly resort with lots on offer for younger kids. A tip would be, if you dine at the buffet and have a child 13 or under, always check that you are being charged half price for their meal. Despite telling staff my son's age, the bill at the end showed I had been charged full price for his meal on three occasions. Similarly, if dining at Wild Ginger with children, check what you have been charged for their meal as there is a lower charge for kids 13 and under. I was also over charged for a visit to the spa (I only went once) to the tune of VT 16500! So, have your bill printed out every day or two to keep track of what is being charged to your account. that will save the stress of number crunching at the end. I felt sorry for the poor girl who was settling my account!
The food was great, some gorgeous staff, particularly in the Terrace Restaurant. We particularly enjoyed the entertainment at the Melanesian night feast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Check in process took over an hour. Very poor information from staff regarding layout, meals and travel arrangements. Bed in room creaked so loudly with every move.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandine C, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to send us brief comments on your stay at Warwick Le Lagon Resort&Spa, Vanuatu.
It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. We had a lay over from Air Vanuatu on the date you stayed and I am not sure whether you were a passenger which could explain the delay you experienced upon check in. You will be most than welcome if you want to contact me directly to discuss it.
Note was taken on your comment about the bed.
Your feedback has been of value to us to provide the best possible standards to our guests at all time.
We hope you would give us opportunity in a near future to welcoming you back at Warwick Le Lagon Resort&Spa, Vanuatu,
With our best regards,
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My partner and I got to stay here for one night when our plane had mechanical difficulties and the airline put us up here for the night. We didn't get to use all the facilities, except the pool and restuarant but we were very impressed. the pool area is massive and has a swim up bar, there seems to also be large range of activities put on for guests. We had a buffet dinner - very nice too cost was 3,500 vatu good value, drinks were a bit expensive 1,400 for two beers! Still it is a pretty posh place. This would be a great place if you want to just go somewhere and relax and have everything provided for you but if you like getting out and about it is a fair way out of town and a taxi would cost about 2,000 vatu or $20 one way. The only issue was checking in, they were very slow and disorganised. The airline had not properly prepared them for the number of rooms required, not their fault BUT a big hotel like this should be able to manage this sort of thing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Taking the whole family (17) for a holiday is stressful enough but that changed the minute we arrived at Warwick Le Lagon. we were able to relax and have a memorable time. The staff were very friendly,the food was five star, the accomadation great and the island was amazing. We will be back this time on our own for more peace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blandine C, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for trusting Warwick Le Lagon Resort&Spa, Vanuatu to be the place to celebrate the 60th birthday with the family.
Your comments have been shared with the team and it is the best motivation for them.
We value your patronage and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to enjoy a relaxing holiday in Vanuatu,
with our warm regards,
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada/australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 6 days (aged 22 & 26) over New Years Eve and we loved it. Were a bit astounded by a few rude families who checked in the same time as us but we got upgraded to a lagoon view room which made everything better! (Definitly recommend as it is a bit farther away and private).

We spent about 3 full days going over to erakor island as we prefer the sea to the pools. Great pools though!

Staff were sooo friendly! I have no idea how people complained about that. Even the security guards said hello! Food was good but we did get food poisoning from the NYE buffet :( but the rest of the food was delicious. Buffet breakfast each morning was amazing and definitely recommended to start the day off with a full tummy :) Easy transport to town (taxis wait out the front).

People who complain about the little ants etc really need to realise they are in a TROPICAL country!! It is so humid (thank god for the air conditioning!!) and the ants are rare and hardly noticeable.

Will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: We had a lagoon view room which was highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had friends stay at Le Lagon before and they highly recommended the resort to us. We had fairly good weather, it was just at the end of the wet season and mild temps. The resort was beautiful and clean and the staff were very friendly. We had an all inclusive package so all meals and drinks were paid for, (local beers and spirits). We dined one night at the Wild Ginger restuarant and was pleasently surprised at the the fine dining and excellent service. The Exec chef came and greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Value for money was really good and the resort was well equiped and very relaxing. The only down side I would say was the lack of night time entertainment (other than the native dancers who were AWESOME!). we had a couple of duo's play at the restuarant and once in the lobby bar, but perhaps a dedicated space and longer play time would be great. There was really no where to dance and by finishing at 9.30pm most of the crowd had just finished dinner. All three duo's were fantastic with a great play list and wonderful voices, just wanted MORE! Will come back to Le Lagon, loved it! Thanks.

Room Tip: The lagoon superior were right on the lagoon and really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon | PO Box 86, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#19 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from Classic rooms, Garden & Lagoon Superior rooms, Garden and Lagoon Bungalows, to four luxurious over-water Island Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.