We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nasama Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nasama Resort to your Saves list
Nasama Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pango Road | PO Box 1035, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Perfect in every way, staff were so friendly and cleaned the room everyday and were always checking to see if we needed anything, front office helped with all tours, transfers to airport, places to visit, etc. the pool and beach were so nice and clean, will be going back again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    83
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
61
96
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from the best holiday at Nasama Resort. The staff are fantastic, the rooms were wonderful - we had 3 apartments in total between 7 of us and we felt truly spoilt. Would recommend Nasama to everyone be it a romantic or a family holiday it works for all.. And did I mention the wonderful staff. Close to Port Vila, simply hop on the local bus's for around $1.50 a trip, it's a wonderful part of travelling in Vanuatu where you can meet the friendliest, and happiest bunch of locals around. Make sure you get to the Beach Bar on Friday evenings to see jaw dropping fire dancers along with dancing on the beach to the local DJ.. That really capped off our special holiday in Vanuatu. If u need your coffee fix head for the French Patisserie opposite the fresh produce market - their coffee is some of the best I have had anywhere around the world. Nasama gets 10 stars if we could go that high. Can't wait to visit again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandin North, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beautiful place to stay! Very friendly n helpful staff...
Me n my partner stayed in a one Bedroom Oceanfront Apartments awesome views and pretty much on the private beach that we loved swimming /snorkelling in!

Just out of port Vila which was good because you could relax as it was quiet n peaceful but don't worry as buses drive pass all the time so you haven't trouble getting to town any time of day or night...
We will be going back very soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

As a regular traveler this resort is right up there.. Beautiful near new large rooms on secluded beachfront with helpful staff..

Just out of the busy Port Vila, so quiet and peaceful and Only $1 to ride the bus in to town.. Perfect stay. Will definitely be our resort of choice in future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My Girlfriend and I have just returned from Vanuatu, we spent 7 nights at Nasama resort. We were looked after and welcomed from the first moment. Stayed in a beach view studio apartment, which was more than enough for us. Theres no restaurant, which was perfect as we did not need any extra noise or disturbance. The resort is a short walk to Breakas resort, they have a restaurant, and come across as more of a party place.
Nasama gave us a truly relaxing experience, the pool was great, and the resort was very clean. As someone who currently works in a 5 star hotel, I was also impressed at the other staff (non front office) because they were always willing to help with carrying our bags after shopping, or even running over and offering to carry an umbrella over us during any wet weather.

Our room was serviced, even though we barely spent any time in it, there so much to see and do that we did not want to waste our time sitting around. Nasama is close to the main town area, but away for enough peace and quiet.

We felt welcome from the moment we arrived, until the time we left.

Everything that people have complained about regarding Vanuatu and Nasama resort, is because they have not taken the time to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Theres nothing worse than someone complaining about not having a gym, the office trading hours etc. There are plenty of ways to keep fit while in Vanuatu, a gym is not required, if you want things just the way they are in Australia, go somewhere else. In my opinion, Vanuatu needs to stop becoming more like Australia and keep its simplicity (no casino etc.). People here are always willing to help, and there is a security guard after hours who knows more than enough to help with just about anything. Come here to relax and enjoy a 5 star service, we cannot wait to return and will be staying at Nasama. If you're going to sook about not being able to check-out late, then you are an idiot and should book an extra night. Staff at hotels 'always' do their best to accommodate for peoples needs, but if they cant they cant... deal with it. Do not forget that you are here for a holiday, do not let silly trivial issues ruin your trip.

The lifestyle here is different, be respectful and enjoy the experience whether you like it or not just remember where you are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was at nasama late last year with my family and we loved every minute. I'm still looking forward to going back there. It's brand new and away from the busy city centre.i can't wait to go back. I'm changing my mattress to the brand they use as i slept more soundly than i did at home. They also helped organise trips at good prices. I absolutely loved being there.

Room Tip: If you use wifi, ask for a room close to the router so you can get good signals
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Looked after from the time we arrived. Checked in effortlessly and then helped with bags to our room. Room was very clean and spacious for the two of us. Great view we could see both the pool and the ocean. The pool at night is amazing with the blue lights. Daily the room was cleaned and there was everything you needed including washing machine and dryer right outside your rooms. Very close to breakas for meals and snorkling. also lagoon is only a few km down the road where you catch the boat over to erakor island to eat or swim and snorkle over the reef. btw the cost to go over is 2000v but comes off the price of food or drinks.Elizabeth and the other ladies behind the reception counter were lovely and helpful. Both Daniel the security guard and Chanel were also very nice. Make sure you ask Daniel to try their jamblang fruit fresh off the tree. Overall an amazing first time experience in vanuatu and wonderful place to stay. Very highly regarded when you said where you were staying. Thank you Nasama staff and see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nasama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nasama Resort

Address: Pango Road | PO Box 1035, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nasama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in April 2012, Nasama Resort is a child friendly serviced apartment complex that offers top quality self-contained beachfront accommodation. Its location oceanfront in the southwest corner of Efate Island puts it in the path of cooling trade winds in the summer months. Just 10 minutes from Port Vila town centre, it is on Pango Road which is a tar sealed road with easy access to public transport. Every apartment is decorated with style and has its own veranda for guests to relax and enjoy the beautiful sunrises and panoramic ocean views. It offers the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen, air conditioner, fan, TV/iPod dock and free wireless internet. Select from 3 types of apartments: studio apartments sleep up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 1 child; deluxe-on-the-water one bedroom apartments sleep up to 2 adults and one child; and spacious two bedroom apartments sleep up to six people. On the grounds of the resort is a beautiful infinity pool and children’s pool leading to a sandy beach with a natural rock pool in the ocean for safe swimming. Covered barbecue facilities offer an alternative to in-room dining. Guests can have fun in our complimentary kayaks, swimming, snorkeling or simply relaxing and soaking up the sun by the pool or on the beach. Reception can also advise and book guests on any of the 40 tours and activities offered in Vanuatu. Surfers will be pleased to know that there is surfing just 5 minutes up the road at Breakas beach. For those in need of pampering, we offer soothing massages to the sound of waves at our beach massage fare. Nasama Resort's own restaurant, Cafe Vila & Bar, was recently opened in December 2014 and is already acquiring a reputation for its wonderful ambiance and delicious meals. It is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with brunch on offer till 3:00 pm on Saturdays and Sundays. Happy Hour at the bar is from 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm daily, extended to 7:00 pm on Fridays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Nasama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nasama Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nasama Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.