We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calamari was over priced given it was like rubber.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Bar and Grill

The Waterfront Bar and Grill
Kumul Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 74 Restaurants in Port Vila
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Calamari was over priced given it was like rubber.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't go back. If you want good calamari go to the Grand Hotel....cheaper and beautiful and moist

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    197
    85
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely sitting by the water, our first choices were not available, second choice was, took a long time for it to arrive, the waiter said they were understaffed (partner can speak Bishlama a bonus) the meals were nice he had fish n chips, I had a pasta dish, not memorable, the band was cool, great singers, went to pay our bill, and we had our first choice of meals on there aswell as the actual mains we had received, got it sorted in the end, wouldn't go back unless Gordan Ramsey visits with Kitchen Nightmares to help these guys out. Probly better for a few drinks, some chips and a nice view :)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a highlight for us, the steak and lamb shanks were devine. Service superb and the atmosphere was so "jivey", with live musicians playing all those songs we know and love. Literally on the water, you really feel like you are on holiday here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

They have some great local dishes here mixed with a few of the usuals. Good location right on the water front up the road from the grand casino. The only issue I had with the place was one waitress did not seem to want to be there at all and she showed it. But the others were lovely, would definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Waterfront Bar And Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had nice food here during our stay and Tusker beer is 400vt which was acceptable. The tahitian fish salad was excellent

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.