We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We only wished we could have stayed another week!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa 25

Save Saved
You added Villa 25 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa 25
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   25 Dream Cove | Wharf Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
“We only wished we could have stayed another week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We are a Swedish family who spent a fantastic week in one of the very comfortable and smart looking villas. The location is amazing with good snorkeling right outside the house and with an undisturbed view of the sunset over the bay. The kitchen in the pavilion inspire to cooking and the pool is big enough to allow for good exercise. We can highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I visited Kerry and Nick at Villa 25 to attend two wonderful cooking classes that they host on a regular basis, which is a fun way to meet new people, learn some new ideas, and enjoy the most spectacular location on the water at Dream Cove.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Absolute paradise! Beautiful resort with great location. The individual villas are all beautifully decorated and has everything you need to enjoy a great holiday. The hosts are the best - Nick and Kerry went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. A masseuse and beautician on site, arranged by Kerry, added to the luxury of Villa 25. Great snorkelling right infront of the resort and the swimmingpool is an absolute winner!
We will definately be back!
Pierre, Amelia and Robert du Toit, Hawkes Bay, NZ

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We were fortunate to have been given a site inspection of Villa 25 on our recent trip to Port Villa. The location, the facilities, the well appointed Villas, the attention to detail was magnificent! Simply Stunning! Thanks Kerry and Nick Thanks also for fixing the hot water Nick! Best Andrew and Hellen

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

We went out on a limb and googled accommodation and picked Vila 25 from a raft of options. When we arrived it was like we had won lotto! The Vila's are superbly appointed and extremely well designed and decorated. The pool with its adjacent pavilion is truly spectacular and we spent hours with the kids hanging around enjoying the amazing view. We had Christmas day by the pool and the Pavilion has excellent cooking and dining facilities. Six steps down the front of the pavilion and you are on the beach which leads to what we found to be the best snorkeling we did while we were in Vanuatu. The children found Nemo's house out the front, turtles, starfish and a short swim away thousands of fish that can be hand feed.

The Vila's themselves are spacious and have beautiful furnishings. Everything is first class, from the fruit on arrival to the robes to the comfy beds with lovely linen. We cannot speak highly enough of our time at Vila 25. If you are looking for a family holiday book one Vila or for a Special Event book all 3 Vila's and share with extended family and friends.

Nick and Kerrie were great hosts. From booking, organising us a Christmas tree even, nothing was too much hassle. Seriously a place to come for all reasons, relaxing, entertaining or partying with friends! Vila 25 is absolute luxury without the crowds of a resort! Well done Kerrie and Nick>


Jane and Adam (Australia)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 25

Address: 25 Dream Cove | Wharf Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
Location: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty lodging in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 25 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes drive from Port Vila’s bustling shops, food markets and exciting fusion of French, Pacific and Asian restaurant flavours you can enjoy the sumptuous seclusion of Villa 25, a boutique oasis where the sound of the sea laps on the warm white sand.The configuration of three spacious, beautifully-appointed two bedroom villas, a large swimming pool flanked by a pavilion on a sheltered beach, in an exclusive gated location, is tailor-made for groups of friends or a family celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Villa 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 25 Hotel Port Vila
Villa 25 Vanuatu/Port Vila

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa 25, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.