We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Day Spa & Cafe

Lotus Day Spa & Cafe
Cathedral Area - Opposite Catholic Cathedral Church | P.O. Box 3267, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 28811
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Lotus Day Spa & Cafe is a body, mind and soul experience.  From the moment you step through the large Ancient Balinese timber doors you will be welcomed by flowing aromas, professional staff and an ambience that exudes serenity and relaxation. The 6 serene treatment rooms, hair salon and nail creations large tranquility area will greet you with temptation, comfort and style. At the Lotus Cafe you will enjoy Vanuatu's only health food restaurant with all natural, organic and locally produced food, amazing smoothies, beverages and FREE Hi Speed Wifi as well as retail therapy featuring a large number of local & overseas products in beauty, health & fashion.
Maroochydore, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

great atmosphere and very pamerping.
If needing a deep/firm massage probably not recommended for that.
10/10 for facials, pedicures and body scrubs. Service excellent

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    2
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Inspirational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment my husband and I walked through the beautiful lush grounds of Lotus we knew we were in for a treat.
Greeted by the beautiful and friendly Jenni and Margie made us feel so welcomed.
We adored our treatments and soaked up the relaxation.
From choosing your own music to sipping tea of choice whilst reading the most inspirational material available - we really spoilt and reached our souls.
Much needed and much appreciated.
Thankyou to All staff at Lotus.
Would highly recommend this tranquil lifetime experience! We shall return!
Pure bliss Thankyou Jenni and Margie ;)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stop on a cruise visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A girlfriend and I booked and pre-paid for treatments while our partners were fishing on a port stop in Vila while cruising. Margie was in contact the whole time and let us know how to find the spa and how far it was from port. We had masssages and facials and the girls were amazing. Margie was friendly and obliging and even organised a tax for us (as we had no local $)
Much better value than on-board offerings. Definately recommend Lotus if you are stopping at Vila for the day. Organise it all beforehand and just enjoy when you get there!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Quoted a fixed price for five of us over the phone then owner, Margie refused to honour it upon payment. Spoilt what was otherwise a very good job done by her masseuses. Not impressed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magic Hands, Relaxing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Should you find yourself in Vanuatu with a couple of hours to spare, might I suggest you surrender yourself to the gentle & soothing skills of this peaceful haven. I had a 2 hour therapy session with the senior massage therapist and was absolutely thrilled by the result. Having had chronic lower back pain for over 20 years, it was a miracle to get up from the table and be pain free for the first time. The Spa was advertised at our resort, Paradise Cover & was recommended by everyone we spoke to. So, it was a definite destination. Escaping from a tropical storm, we walked up the hill and immersed ourselves in the relaxing ambiance. The tea and fruit plate at the completion of the treatment was a perfect ending to a perfect afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Day Spa & Cafe also viewed

 
Port Vila, Efate
 

Been to Lotus Day Spa & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Day Spa & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.