We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Au Peche Mignon

Au Peche Mignon
Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
678 27271
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 73 Restaurants in Port Vila
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Dessert
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The coffee is okay but the pastries are brilliant. They tasted as good as some of the pastries I have had whilst travelling though France.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    163
    39
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Safety Beach, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great coffee first time next time disgusting. Pastries delicious didn't go back again. Service okay but nothing to rave about. Don't think they coped very well with crowds.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We ate here several times and could not fault the food or the service. The takeaway tarts, meringues and pasteries were to die for

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casual lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice casual setting, on the main drag, very good for people watching.

Nice hamburger and chips lunch, as I said, casual was what we wanted.

And it fit the bill well.

TH Orange Juice (fruit cordial) was dreadful, and the waitress forgot to bring our coffee

It was busy however, and we enjoyed our quick bite.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for pastries and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a lovely lunch there but it is a very busy place! The coffee was the best we tasted whilst away and the French pastries very, very tasty!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Peche Mignon also viewed

 

Been to Au Peche Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Peche Mignon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.