We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flaming Bull Steak House

Flaming Bull Steak House
Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 73 Restaurants in Port Vila
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had the beef mignon here and it was delicious. You must try the beef when in Vanuatu as it is organically grown and tastes so good. We did have to wait awhile for our meals, but it was worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    55
    25
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A bit pricey....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food was nice, although not fantastic but the prices are a bit steep compared to other places in port vila.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have been to Vanuatu four times so far and the Flaming Bull is always a winner! I have been here three times so far this trip and countless times on the others. The do fantastic steak - i particularly recommend the eye fillet with diane sauce! Both the beef fajitas and the beef nachos are also great. The prices are good, pretty average for vila. My friends recommend the coconut prawns entree and also the mozzarella sticks entree. I have tried the spicy peanut beef skewers which were a nice entree as was the bruschetta. They have a specials board which has both mains and desserts, sometimes has some great dishes. The ribs (which werent actually ribs but still great) with croquettes were AMAZING! They make great cocktails and have a good selection of drinks. The staff are very friendly and very competent. The atmosphere is just great, very laid back with great murals on the walls and partially open to the sides!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We enjoyed a 250 fillet steak and a veal schnitzel - both were good but the steak was great - good to perfection

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best meal we have had, gorgeous eye fillet and t bone! Finally steaks well cooked in port villa. Not cheap but at least decent and the whole family happy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaming Bull Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Flaming Bull Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flaming Bull Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.