We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chill

Chill
Au Bon Marche Downtown | Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 22578
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Read great reviews, however the reality did not live up expectations. I had a mango and prawn salad which was tasteless with the prawns and mangoes diced into tasteless bits, hubby had a chicken curry which was only so so.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    328
    92
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went here with a group of 15 and although its a nice resteraunt and the food was good, it was horrendously expensive and not really worth that amount. Wouldnt go back but set on the harbour with nice views.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to have a kid free dinner here. the view out to Iriki Island at sunset was magical. The food and service were fantastic and the menu choices were lovely. No request was too complicated and the experiecen was great.

Well worth a visit for a nice meal and experience and was well priced as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place was nice, great view, tasty food etc. The price was a bit much though - cheaper at lunch. Not everything on the menu was available when I went which was disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food...... pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food was really good. We went there hoping to get coconut crab and then realized that you have to be really lucky to be able to find this item and if you do, you need to reserve it in the afternoon (for dinner). The food was a little pricey but we didn't mind to pay the extra for a wonderful location and good food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill also viewed

 

Been to Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.