We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view and most importantly, the loveliest people on earth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chill

Chill
Au Bon Marche Downtown | Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 22578
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Port Vila
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great view and most importantly, the loveliest people on earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I was super boring when i was in Port Vila on business in November and I didn't visit but when I stopped into Port Vila with friends last week, we dropped into Chill and I am so glad I did. I come back to Port Vila for 6 weeks on business next week and forget staying in my hotel like a boring thing, I am going to eat at Chill all the time as not only is it great price, great food and great service............you just pass out in a pile of drool when you see the dessert cabinet. Really nice people, beautiful view, great priced food and great quality. All round winner in my opinion.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    311
    89
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best restaurant - good food and relief from heat and humidity as bonus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went to this retaurant twice during our stay in Vanuatu. It was fantastic. Good staff, great views, great manager who is very attentive, but most of all the food was fabulous with kids well catered for. Pizzas excellent and steaks absolutely fabulous. Would recommend to any Aussies who want a good meal, opportunity to cool down, with the most fantastic views especially when a cruise ship is in. Recommend booking as gets busy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went for dinner and ordered pizza's which were fantastic. There is a kids menu also with good sized portions and a kids pack (crayons etc) for the younger ones. Worth going at 6ish and getting a table in the window to watch the sunset.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Two words - Coconut Crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We dined here twice during our stay in Port Vila. The first time we went hoping to try the coconut crab. As it sells out so quickly sadly there was none available, but the manager was more than happy to book us in for another night, and call the morning of to confirm if there was crab available.

True to her word she called with the good news. As it was the 1st of January we decided to splurge and order the lobster as well - both the stunning dishes, at very reasonable prices.

The restaurant has a modern fit out, nicely air conditioned, and if you can get in early enough and reserve a table by the window, stunning views of the sunset.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, modern and airconditioned.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Took our family of five to Chill twice in the week leading up to new years. Service and food was excellent. We had had some average meals or worse so it was refreshing to eat a a restaruant similar to that of Australia. can get busy so best to book. Try and get a table by the window and enjoy the view. Steak was excellent.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill also viewed

 

Been to Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.