We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystals Restaurant

Crystals Restaurant
Lini Highway, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
67 8 28882
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 73 Restaurants in Port Vila
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The restaurant is located on the ground floor of the Grand Hotel. Breakfast is served there for the hotel guests and the view is stunning. The food is very tasty and great value for money. Lunch deals include a $4 voucher and main meals include a $10 voucher for the casino. They have a great deal for coffee and cake in the arvo for only $6.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't even think about dining elsewhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a gem - 5 star food for only 1900 Vanuatu in a 5 star restaurant with 5 star service - we only wish we had heard about Crystals sooner as we would have dined there every night we stayed!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had a delicious burger here for lunch yesterday - caramelised onions, beetroot, BBQ sauce, cheese, yum. Very tasty and not bad value at 1300 vatu. It was a sunny day so the view from the balcony area was amazing - beautiful pool and gorgeous view over the harbour to Iririki Island. Service was a bit lacking but I will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, great price, fab service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I loved this restaurant and found it hard to beat. It is spacious and airy, the view across the harbour is lovely and serene and you can eat on the balcony outside, or inside in aircon. My steaks at dinner were cooked perfectly and everything was tasty, whether it be lunch by the pool or dinner at the table. Mains at night are 1900 vatu and desserts are 700, lunch is 1200 vatu which is good value. I am a stickler for good service and the lovely ladies here are hard to beat, run by the gorgeous Monique, the Supervisor. Definitely recommend this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I ate here with my Scottish friend that I had travelled with in Vanuatu. We chose to eat here on our last night together in the country, so we could spoil ourselves a little after having roughed it the day prior. I have to say the views for this restaurant were great, and we got a great table with fantastic ocean views. The food, although Sydney prices, was fantastic and it was nice to eat a decent wholesome meal with fresh vegetables. The staff were well presented and highly courteous and the atmosphere with the piano playing in the background made it a stunning night.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystals Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Crystals Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystals Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.