We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour View Restaurant

Harbour View Restaurant
Road to airport, Sokapo area, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
+678 23668
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 72 restaurants in Port Vila
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Horsham, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 6pm so just beat the sunset, was a lovely view. Food was great (except for the dim sims, they were weird not nice) and staff were attentive. Would go back again

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    52
    59
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Better be hungry as the meals are big, I recommend the mahi mahi with the mash sweet potato. It has views of the water, but there are boats in front of you as well. Often has a live band which can be loud if you sit "inside" under the roof.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food disappointing service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We dined here twice.The first time was great we arrived at 5.30 pm and were able to appreciate the view in daylight.When the restaurant was quiet the service was excellent but when busy things slowed up.There were a glut of waiters and waitresses and they seemed to get our order mixed up or lost.Our dessert got lost.The second night we waited an hour for the main course.They sent a second entree which we had not ordered.Finally in frustration we paid for what we had up till then and left.So overall the rating is low which is a pity as the place is immacculately clean and has a nice atmosphere but is let down by erratic service.My advice would be to go at lunchtime or if out for thr evening,get there at 530pm and order early.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really Really Good Chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed this restaurant. It was very well priced and the food was fantastic. The kids were welcomed and we enjoyed the night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Yum Cha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We enjoyed a chinese feast at the Harbour View... staff were VERY attentive and the food was quick to arrive. Super tasty, authentic chinese flavours and extensive menu. Well priced for Port Vila and nice night-time views from the veranda.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour View Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harbour View Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour View Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.