We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noa Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Noa Guest House to your Saves list
Noa Guest House
Wellington Road | Kolomotu'a, Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island 676, Tonga   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Scooter & Car Hire avail.
Ranked #6 of 16 Nuku'alofa B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed there for one week on business - fantastic service and very friendly people. They couldn't do enough to make me welcome. I would recommend Noa's to anybody who wants to see the real Tonga.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
17
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suva Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed at Noa Guesthouse for about a month and I would say it was perfect. I have liked the hospitality of the owners. So ground to earth people, Mote and Nana.

I felt like it is owned by one of my close friends.

Thanks Guys for the wonderful hospitality.

Raj Subhag

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying in the Noa Guest House (NGH) over a sporadic period of 4 nights. There was a lot of coming and going on our end, and the NGH team and management were very accommodating towards our needs. We were impressed with the quality and honesty of service, we paid for what we received and more! It really was a home away from home. Thank-you Mote and team for an enjoyable and memorable stay, all the best for all your future endeavours...and we shall surely meet again!

Tai Finau

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I recently spent nearly three weeks at Noa Guesthouse and have absolutely no complaints.

It's about a five minute walk from the centre of town and also close to the lovely waterfront district.

The rooms are modern, clean and comfy and fitted with all the conveniences (including super strong ceiling fans).

The staff could not be lovelier and are always happy to help out in any way. We also met a host of other interesting and quirky characters during our stay so it obviously attracts the right crowd.

Oh and perhaps my favourite thing - the fridge is always stocked full of ice cold coconuts so you'll never go thirsty.

Highly recommended if you visit Nuku'alofa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a few extra wishes and needs but always fund help with the friendly and helpful staff. The other guests allowed for great conversations and highlighted the interest of the owner himself in a variety of fields: engineering, solar, cricket, sailing.

A hub of stories, an ark of delight! Thank you Noa Guesthouse for a great time. From Ollie, Dan and Joey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I don't often give reviews, but i have to say... what a fantastic guesthouse especially the hosts. They are so friendly and accommodating,
and the guesthouse is located just 2 minute walk from the heart of Nuku'alofa.

I got a real special treat as I was the first try out their new Tongatapu Island historical tour with traditional lunch. which by the way is a must do.

Then next time I’m in Tonga, Noa’s Guesthouse would be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Noa Guest house is a very awesome guest house to stay in while we were staying in tonga. The people there are very friendly and helpful. It's based in the heart of Nuku'alofa which made it easy for us to get around.
I will definitely stay at Noa guest house the next time I'm in Tonga.

Awesome place.
Nathan Takau

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noa Guest House

Address: Wellington Road | Kolomotu'a, Nuku'alofa, Tongatapu Island 676, Tonga
Phone Number:
Location: Tonga > Tongatapu Island > Nuku'alofa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nuku'alofa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA Guest House is your Tongan home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Noa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noa Guest House Tonga/Tongatapu Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noa Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.