We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Park Hotel Honiara to your Saves list
Heritage Park Hotel Honiara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Wellington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not bad but...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

location was good.
pool very good as able to swim good lengths. Has good deep end and area for kids
Food was not the strong point. I ordered the lobster (most expensive item on menu) and expected to see something special in the way of seafood. Ended up with a very cheese tasting entree sized meal. Not worth the cost.
Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
5
21
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honiara
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Had the misfortune to have Dinner at the Heritage Park Hotel in Honiara -
The fact that we were the only guests for Dinner should have been the First Clue -
The Service was excellent, the setting - world class, the presentation- Good - But the Flies - on the food - in the beer - everywhere - the waitress appogised and offered extra napkins to stop the flies droping into our drinks while we ate. we enjoyed our rather small very over priced portions - paid the bill and again more appologies for the flies - the Result Food Poisoning - sick for three days afterwards - we will NOT return to the Heritage nor recommend it to anyone - As I said the First Clue should have told us - even the Second Clue - But we have learnt the Hard Way - Never Again -

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Had lunch at the Heritage on my way back from Gizo to Sydney. Cannot say I staid in a room but wow what a difference this place has made to my perceptions of Honiara. Its professional, its really clean, its attractive, its in a great location, the staff have been really well trained. My congratulations to all concerned.

The food, not fabulous as its a pastiche of western food (Pizza etc which will never be a strength in the Islands) I'd rather see an emphasis on fresh food. That said it was very acceptable and very well presented and served.

Stay here and no where else in Honiara.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Absolutely loved this hotel. The management and staff were all so friendly and after other half baked experiences on the Solomons we truly felt like we were in the lap of luxury. Air conditioning was wonderful, there was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff and management to take care of and the rooms were beautiful with lovely views. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

After days or no hot water or internet (when it is considered part of the package), this place becomes more than a little lacklustre. In addition the restaurant is over priced and the food is average.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Management and staff are off to a great start with this new hotel. Rooms are comfortable, well appointed and very clean. Service is good (just a few teething problems). Food is good but expensive.
Nice pool. A gym would be a welcome addition!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

What a great new hotel in Honiara, a real a world class facility. Great staff, lovely relaxed tropical decor and atmosphere, beautiful swimming pool and gardens overlooking the ocean. Rooms are spacious, and while not super luxury, are spotlessly clean and fitted out with everything required. Will definitely be my first choice when I return.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Park Hotel Honiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Park Hotel Honiara

Address: Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Guadalcanal Island 1598, Solomon Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Solomon Islands > Guadalcanal Island > Honiara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Honiara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Park Hotel Honiara 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new upmarket business class hotel in Solomon Islands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Park Hotel Honiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Park Hotel Honiara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.