We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, loved my stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palau Pacific Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palau Pacific Resort to your Saves list
Palau Pacific Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO BOX 308, Koror, Koror Island 96940, Palau   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Koror
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, loved my stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Palau is like a little slice of heaven, islands as far as the eye can see. The marine life is the most abundant I have experienced. Food and room were better than I could have imagined and the staff was super friendly. Our rental car was hit in the parking lot and the police caught the guy in 15 min, you will feel safe here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    149
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
105
205
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Palau is incredible. If you are a diver. Luckily we are avid divers so this is special. The resort is 30 years old but has been renovated and updated which is very good. For the price you would expect non motorized activities to be included which is world standard. Nope. The lack of value is compensated by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. They are fantastic. Add some inclusions PPR and catch up with the rest of the luxury world.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 days during a trip we took in August. Consider it being high season, it was pretty quiet due to perhaps the politeness of the guests. The hotel room is spacious. We got an upstairs high ceiling room. The decor is from the 70's but tasteful and very well kept. The hotel ground is absolutely beautiful. Of course our favorite part is the private beach where you can go snorkeling and the private dock where your tour boat can come pick you up in the morning.

Overall, we loved it and would go back again. Palau is such a beautiful and friendly country with the best diving scene in the world. Put it on your bucket list if you haven't done so!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have high ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Boottom line, we were spoiled! Our room was very nice, the staff is so friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. The views were spectaculer. If we go back, and I know we will, we will stay at "PPR". The beach snorkling was very good. We loved the pond feeding of turtles and rays.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service here is incredible, friendly service from the front desk, to the bar to the egg station! Thanks to Dennis and the concierge team for helping us plan our last minute trips, we had such a great time doing both the group and private tours. Breakfast had a great selection, and sitting by the bar at sunset overlooking the hotels private beach was a really nice experience. As was the fish and stingray feeding at the hotel pond! Rooms are nice, and cleaned throughout the day. Internet is slow, but it's nice to be forced to be disconnected while on holidays! Overall would recommend this hotel, and if we return to Palau would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 5 spent 5 nights at the Palau Pacific Resort and would definitely say this is the best choice in Palau if you are looking for a resort type atmosphere in a stunning location. The setting is absolutely amazing. The beach is beautiful - white sand, and calm clear water. There is great snorkeling right in front of the resort. The grounds of the resort are beautiful too, with lots of greenery and flowers, and hammocks around the premises. There is a fish pond where there are turtles, fish and stingrays and our young children helped the staff feed the fish. There is also a little "nature trail" - only 1 mile long, but provides great views.
The staff at the resort was always super helpful, and they were so kind to our 3 children. The bar staff remembered our girls names and always gave them a smile and a personal "hello" - they would make popcorn for them and would occasionally give them a little of the "leftovers" when making a virgin drink. The sports shack also has sand toys available for the kids to use.
The resort is away from the town a bit and it is an $8 cab ride each way. It is very easy to get a taxi and there are a lot of choices for great places to eat in town.
We did a couple of excursions which were great. The concierge helped us when he saw how much a trip with Impac was going to cost us and set us up with a private tour instead to do the same things at the same price.
We loved Paulau and the PPR. We would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: 300s and 400s if you want to be close to the pool & beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are well traveled and this hotel is all you need if you are looking for a relaxing time close to the beach. Our suite was very clean, with a great bathroom including a large shower with body sprays. We were close to the beach, and had a lovely patio with furniture. We did not eat at the dinner buffet, but the breakfast buffet was very good with multiple hot choices and pastries, breads, cereals etc. Breakfast overlooking the beach, what more can you want to start your day! Bar food was excellent. From the moment we arrived, all the staff, especially the bar staff, were very efficient and super friendly. We spent an amazing four days here. Not long enough and we intend to return in 2015 for at least a week. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palau Pacific Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Pacific Resort

Address: PO BOX 308, Koror, Koror Island 96940, Palau
Phone Number:
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Koror
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Koror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Pacific Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Palau Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Pacific Hotel Koror
Palau Pacific Koror
Palau Pacific Resort South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palau Pacific Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.