We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...Awesome Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bottom Time Bar & Grill

Bottom Time Bar & Grill
no specifc address, Koror, Koror Island, Palau
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Koror
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: attached to Sam's tours
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food...Awesome Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

During our 10 day dive trip to Palau, we would eat breakfast here everyday before our dive boat left the dock. The service was great and the food was always served piping hot and tasted amazing. The coffee was always hot and the wait staff was always there and courteous...service with a smile. The Red Rooster beer tasted great after a full day of diving and being out on the water. The breakfast menu had 13 entrees (western style breakfasts) such as eggs, sausage, toast, French toast, pancakes, etc. This restaurant is located within Sam's Tours and is part of their operation. When we go back to Palau...we will eat here again...most definitely!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great spot for "after dive/sunset/recap your dive". For a small kitchen...turns out great food. Great place to sit and chill after some amazing dives.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gator Nation, FL
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

After a day of diving with Sam's this is a convienant way to unwind and watch the sunset. Food is good (they ran out of fish one day while we were there) and portions are huge. My fiance and I would share the fish and chips platter for dinner. Try the Red Rooster beer, Palauan National beer, on tap and ice cold. It can get busy and packed once all the boats are in for the evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good food after a dive, open air bar
Nachos good and burgers yummy, servers friendly, internet available,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great snacks - cozy place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice location at Sam´s Tours at the water. Nice staff, Loved their spring rolls after diving but also their other snacks are made with love and passion. Good internet connection which is available for USD 3 (1 hour) or USD 12 (5 hours) and worth every penny as our hotel (Sea Passion) had such a lousy connection we could not even check our emails. Perfect place to hang out after diving and see the sunset with a cool beer in your hand.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottom Time Bar & Grill also viewed

Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Bottom Time Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bottom Time Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.