We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value room for tight budget traveler (like me)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lehns Motel

Lehns Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koror
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lehns Motel
Save
You added Lehns Motel to your Saves list
Po box 653 | Koror 96940, Koror, Koror Island, Palau   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Koror B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Best value room for tight budget traveler (like me)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011 via mobile

My purpose of this trip was to scuba dive everyday, so I just needed an inexpensive place to shower and sleep. For the super low rate you get a very clean room with A/C, hot shower (with good water pressure), soap & towel, free coffee, complimentary ride from/to Koror airport, mini-mart, laundry downstairs and prepaid Wi-Fi in the snack bar area. Natalie responded my e-mail promptly and answered all my questions before booking my room (very pleasantly surprised that credit card/deposit was not required to hold reservation). Christy was always very sweet & helpful, incredibly hard-working - she just never stops! Lehns Motel had everything I needed and I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
6
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto , Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Lehns Motel is not a luxury resort but the price reflects that. I think in that pricerange Lehns is about te best you can find in Koror. Nympha and Christy are constantly washing the floor . It is very quiet at any time.
A short walk will take you to the Bank and supermarkets. The only complaint I had was those ever present Dogs . Some are quite bossy. I saw a native Lady break off a twig from a bush to shoo them away. So evidently it is not only the Tourists who are bothered by them.
Next door is a store and a Laundromat - go down stairs , turn left at the bottom and go all the way to the end and look straight down and you will find a surprise. I'll give you a hint - it's eight feet long and eats a whole chicken from the super market once a month. Ask RC - the lady who runs the store when the next feeding will be but keep the children away from the fence.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
196 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
493 helpful votes 493 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

Bottom of the market in Koror is $40 nightly rate. At Lehns, there are guests spending the winter there on the cheap for rates of $350 for the month. As a tourist on vacation, you do not want any part of a scene like this. It's just a dump of a place in every aspect.
But, if what you're looking for is a kitchenette and a room where you can prepare meals, an air conditioner loud as a turboprop, and a worn out old bed, you might just like it. Oh, and a proprietorship you need to pay in exact change because they will try to keep all of whatever cash finds its way into their hands. Free coffee between 6 and 9 am. After that, hike to town or buy instant at their store to make in your kitchenette.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

I've stayed at Lehn's twice. Both times were before and after dive trips on a liveaboard. The hotel is clean and although the rooms and amenities are not of the highest quality, they were very comfortable and all that I needed. The A/C worked fine. Plenty of hot water. Clean sheets and very friendly service. You could walk to the center of the Koror shopping district in 10 or 15 minutes but I always took a taxi. Free shuttle to/from the airport. If you are looking for clean, simple and budget accommodation, Lehns may be the ticket.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed at Lehns on two occassions while in Palau and were very happy with the accomodations. It is definitely a budget-friendly place (rooms from $30-40) which means rooms & bathrooms were very simply. Staff (Vicky) is wonderful & the free airport pick-up saves you $20-$25 in taxi fare. Ants tend to be everywhere so we kept any open foods in the fridge provided in the room. If you're on foot, getting onto Koror's main strip is a 10 minute walk or so on a somewhat narrow & fairly busy street, complete with your usual dogs. We didn't have any problems though. Would certainly stay at Lehns again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

Being budget travelers who would rather spend our money on activities than accommodation, Lehn's Motel was just right for us. E-mails to Vicki, the manager, were answered promptly and free pick up at the airport was provided. It is about a 10 minute walk to the main area of Koror and its shops and restaurants. The motel itself consists of rooms, studios, 1 &2 bedroom apartments. We booked a standard room for our first night as we arrived at 2 in the morning. This room was huge with 2 large beds and an efficient A/C unit - the bathroom was small. We then moved into a studio unit (room 1) with a kitchenette that had a stove and fridge. When asked for, we were given a limited set of kitchen supplies which were adequate for our needs. The bed was comfortable - there were a couple of armchairs, a TV and a small table with chairs for dining. The bathroom was small but adequate. Everything had seen better days but it was clean and no bugs were seen, not even many of the little ants that plague the tropics! There was a new A/C unit that was super quiet and efficient. The area was residential and quiet. A coin operated laundry on site was most welcomed as was a small convenience store. No phone in the room but the one at the office was freely offered.
All in all, this was great value for our money and I would recommend it to anyone who is not a picky person, otherwise you might be better off picking somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lehns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lehns Motel

Address: Po box 653 | Koror 96940, Koror, Koror Island, Palau
Location: Palau > Koror Island > Koror
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Koror
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Lehns Motel & Apartments Hotel Koror
Lehns Motel And Apartments
Lehns Motel Palau, South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lehns Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.