We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wi-Fi hot spot with Good regular food at good prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Island Cafe

Rock Island Cafe
Main Road in Koror, Koror, Koror Island, Palau
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Koror
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Grande Prairie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wi-Fi hot spot with Good regular food at good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Travelling offers terrific opportunities for trying fabulous unique local cuisines but, sometimes it is nice to have a place to go for just regular North American food. On Palau, the Rock Island Cafe is the place to stop. Is also a wi-fi hot spot but, cards purchased at other locations on Palau may not work so, buy your card here and then use the Rock Island Cafe as your daily stop for breakfast, coffee break, lunch or supper.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    57
    21
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was the first place we ate in Palau and we were impressed with the quality and quantity of the meals. They were also inexpensive. We came back 2 more times during our trip. It was about a 20 minute walk from the Sea Passion where we stayed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Breakfast during Super Bowl Monday (morning)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Since it's 13 hours ahead here the Super Bowl was live Monday morning.
We were looking for a nice comfortable place to have breakfast with a nice atmosphere, this place did the job.
It's clean, nice size portions and the food was pretty good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“American Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This seems to be a popular hangout for all the locals in Koror. Good American Diner with US size portions and bottomless coffee. Good choice for breakfast, wifi is 2USD per hour

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Watched Playoff Football”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food was good and the beer was cold. They served food all day which was nice. I had some great salads and my husband enjoyed the sandwiches. Nice local crowd hangs out here or rather has meals here!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Island Cafe also viewed

 
Koror, Koror Island
Koror, Koror Island
 

Been to Rock Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Island Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.