We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Promenade Noumea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Save Saved
You added Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Noumea
1 review
“Hilton Promenade Noumea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

very comfortable stay with 6 adults in 3 BR apartment. The only down side is the pool; very small and it receives no sun! The gym was small but useful. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Handy location -close to Anse Vata beach as well as Bai des Citrons (which was better). Enjoyable and relaxing holiday in Noumea.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
24
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because it had a 3 bedroom option which suited us with kids. So it does give you space and self catering. But that's where the benefits end. We have found the hotel and Noumea a terrible choice for families with young kids and wouldn't recommend it.

Pros:
- space of apartment
- location, opposite beach and close to facilities
- self catering
- bakery up the road

Cons:
- expensive. We have been charged for many items that we never received via room service. Check your invoices carefully! The restaurant charged us over $30 for our 1 yo baby to have breakfast.
- restaurant meals are terrible and overpriced. Breakfast buffet basic and not a Hilton standard
- no kids club, kid friendly activities or extra resort facilities
- no early meals available for kids. Dinner starts at 6.30pm
- the pool is small, tired and never gets sun
- there is no service desk to assist with information on activities to do. No concierge, no pamphlets or any information in reception about what you can do in Noumea. A large number of tourists are English speaking but very difficult to get information on activities in English, even at the tourist bureau. Some basic info on the room TV
- front desk staff were generally really lovely. The lady in the restaurant was quite sour and every request seemed too much of a bother. The man/manager at breakfast was lovely
- our kitchen was infested with ants for our entire stay. Reception told us they organised a pest spray but they never turned up
- very limited kitchen ware for cooking so made it difficult to self cater
- beds uncomfortable as they constantly roll away from wall
- the rooms are very noisy. We had heavy banging and drilling on several days in the apartment above which woke our baby
- cannot justify the Hilton tag - the brand gives a level of expectation to customers that just isn't there. The hotel needs a complete overhaul to justify the brand. It isn't a resort - simply a tower of apartments with a bad restaurant attached

If you are coming to Noumea, it's a reasonable option for self catering and space. But I wouldn't suggest planning a family trip to Noumea. There are far better resort options elsewhere. Better hotel options in Noumea are the Chateau Royal which is more a resort setting, better options and quality food and right on the beach. Or otherwise Le Meridien.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed in these apartments, the first was several years ago before it became a Hilton. This time we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (there were 5 of us). There was plenty of room and we all really enjoyed our stay.
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Anse Vata.
Pros
Extremely comfortable beds
Full kitchen facilities
Beautiful view
Large deck which got lots of use
Right over the road from the beach
The yummy French bakery in the shops at the front of the building, the pizza place was good too!
Walking distance (maybe 3km) to the supermarket
Walking distance to Lemon Bay Restaurants.

Cons
The bathroom is getting a little tired, but still clean.
They don't provide dishwashing powder for the dishwasher.

Room Tip: The higher the room the nicer the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want full kitchen facilities in an apartment in Noumea then this is a great choice. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite and found it very spacious with a generous balcony with table, chairs and lounges and great views over Palm Beach, Anse Vata and the offshore islands. We ate most meals on the balcony as the weather in Noumea in June is beautiful. For provisions, there is a supermarket about 20 minutes walk north on Route de l'Anse Vata, or for 210 Francs each way you can catch the Route 70 local bus into the centre and near the cruise ship terminal there is a very large 'Casino Johnston' supermarket (just beware that if you have a largeish bag with you you will have to leave it in an unlocked 'locker' which is only partially supervised by security). The local buses are fine to use as transport and much cheaper than the poorly-advertised 'Noumea Explorer' tourist shuttle. There is also a great bakery and an organic/gluten free store below the hotel.

Staff at the Hilton were excellent and had from very good to adequate English. They arranged late check-out on our last day as we had a late flight to the Isle of Pines and that was much appreciated. Parking is free and the Wifi great.

Online rates at this time of year are reasonable for Noumea and the hotel was only 10% occupied, making it very quiet. I imagine it could get noisy if it was busy and groups were partying on the balconies.

Room Tip: All the rooms face south to the beach, so it's just a matter of asking for one on the upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale D, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,
We thank you for your good comments. We will share with the team.
We just want to emphasize that the hotel is occupied more than 60% but that doesn't prevent the hotel to be quiet.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for five nights on the mainland after a three-night island stay at the L'Escapade on Ilot Maitre.

Had a good sized one bedroom apartment with full kitchen facilities and sep laundry. For provisions, there's a licensed superette in the next block and a big supermarket a short bus ride away. A lovely bakery right underneath the hotel meant we lived off delicious almond croissants for breakfast and filled baguettes for lunch.

Checking in and out was easy: staff very helpful and friendly, and English is spoken well. Apartment was spotless on arrival and cleaned and tidied every day. Wifi is free and good quality.

Facing Anse Vata one gets great views but no direct sun in rooms or balconies: not sure if there are rooms facing Baie des Citrons but that would be the best afternoon sun option. No sun at hotel pool.

This is a place to base oneself and explore: if you want to just stay around a hotel then best go to a resort. We walked 5' to the aquarium, walked 10' to Baie des Citrons for sun and swimming (lots of sun and swimming over the road on Anse Vata beach itself, but it is windier, thus it's the water sports centre).

Easy bus or taxi to town to museums and shops. Taxi to Tjibaou cultural centre then bus back also no problem. And lots of eating options in Anse Vata or the Baie.

A very comfortable stay: not five star Hilton luxury but a good quality experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale D, Assistant Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest

We just read the comments that you left and we thank you.
Quality and services of our property answered your expectations.
We hope to see you again in the next future.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are all apartments I was in a one bedroom but was told they have two and three bedroom as well.
They have an Aussie power point in the bathroom which was a plus, and a nice selection of amenities. My shower was over the bath but had good water pressure.
The kitchen and the living room are large and comfortable and have everything you need
The balcony was large with table and chairs and a couple of lounges overlooking the beach.
The decor did feel a bit dated, but it is a comfortable property and I think you could relax with the family here.
it has a pool, and two gyms, one ladies only.
it is right in the thick of Anse Vata so restaurants and shops on your doorstep.
It has a nice restaurant too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Assistant Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Bonjour,

We just read your kind comment and we thank you.
We hope to see you again at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Going to New Cal on a regular basis, I have stayed in several of the good hotels around Anse Vata. Other places have larger rooms, immediate beach access, restaurants overlooking the beach, etc... But from my experience, none have the internet access provided by the Hilton Promenade.
If during your stay in Nouméa, you wish to stay in a good hotel and wish or need to use Skype, or fast internet uploads and downloads, this is the place to stay...
Last week's stay was my first at the Hilton Promenade and I cannot comment on the hotel's restaurant, simply because i did not use it.
Another thing to mention, now that I think about it, is the non-event the check in and check out were... In other places, that can be tricky, even as a regular guest... Here, the process was plain simple and straightforward...
I'll be back in a couple of weeks and will try to update this post, based on the next experience.

Room Tip: The best restaurant nearby is the Miretti Gascon (outstanding)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Assistant manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Bonjour,

We thank you for your comment and especially on the internet access.
Quality and services of our property answered your expectations. Your comments reflect the efforts of the team on a daily basis and it remains a great reward for all staff.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Address: 109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)
Phone Number:
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#3 Family Hotel in Noumea
#4 Business Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia and boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling, and sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier La Promenade- Noumea Hotel Noumea
Best Western Noumea
Noumea Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.