We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the door of paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences to your Saves list
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“On the door of paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Lovely hotel, rooms very well appointed with great views of the sea. Staff very eager to please and spoke very good English. Access to many restaurants very close walking distance, beach is very clean and fantastic setting

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Nadège B. Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    73
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
48
50
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a very nice and well located hotel on Anse Vata bay, Noumea. Great ocean views and magnificent sunsets from our balcony in a 1 bed apartment, fully equip kitchen with a nearby supermarkets up the back streets for all your shopping needs.There are a good choice of eating places attached to the hotel or just down the road a few metres. The beach oppiste is nice, warning, there was some broken glass on the sand and in the water, so tread gently. The water was nice and all that.The sound proffing of the windows in the hotel is good, but you can still hear the floor above dragging there chair across the balcony slab. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.
Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

NADEGE BOCKSTAELE
ROOM DIVISION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Hilton Hotel is situated in an excelent position, close to a shopping experience and restuarants with a perfect view overlooking the beach where there are lots of water activities you can partake in. The night life is also good with entertainment around. No trasport require for this stay as everything is in walking distance. A pleasurable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, ROOM DIVISION MANAGER at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Bonjour,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards

NADEGE BOCKSTAELE
ROOM DIVISION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

A friend and I stayed in a two bedroom apartment on level 2 (the 3rd floor) in the middle (Banyan) block. We loved our stay. The views were sensational, and the rooms were modern and clean. Having a kitchen was a big bonus as eating out at Anse Vata is expensive. We were able to buy fresh food at the local markets and cook in the room. The reception staff spoke excellent English and they were extremely helpful. I couldn't have been more happy with our choice of staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Hilton La Promenade on a recent trip to Noumea. The first two nights were in a beautiful room on the 7th floor with very tasteful furnishings and extras. Views were beautiful from the balcony. Excellent position for restaurants and walks along the promenade.
The last night, four days later was in a different block and the room and furnishings were much more worn (very old and pulled rough bath robes, outdoor loungers broken)
As said by a previous reviewer, the staff in the LeTerrasse Restaurant seemed quite put out that we were there, and very disinterested at breakfast time.
Something that quite annoyed us were the very loud and unruly children that were allowed to have free reign around the pool. Perhaps the management could have spoken to the parents in attendance. Even on the 7th floor this was very unpleasant whilst we were trying to relax on the balcony.
Unfortunately on check out we had a very unpleasant experience - instead of charging our account AU$250 for one night we were charged $2,500 and then another $2,500 when they attempted to credit our card with the error. A bottle of wine left in our room was a nice gesture, but not really enough to diffuse the anguish caused to my husband over this.
Still, 2 1/2 weeks later we are still waiting to have this matter resolved.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on south side seem much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a lovely stay in a studio apartment. Just perfect with all the inclusions you could need. A balcony that overlooked the park and ocean view. Breakfast was boring - the staff looked and acted like they would rather be anywhere else than at work. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful. The cleaning staff were very friendly and did a great job. It was only a short walk to a small supermarket with just about anything you may need, a short walk to a lovely sandy beach and even shorter walk to places to dine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have a nice room with my husband for my birthday, the room is modern ,we have an apertiser on the balcony, just a relaxe week end, thanks to the receptionist, i would recommend this hotel to my friend.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Address: 109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)
Phone Number:
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#2 Business Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia and boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling, and sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier La Promenade- Noumea Hotel Noumea
Best Western Noumea
Noumea Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.