We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Noumea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Noumea to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Noumea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, rue Louis Bleriot | Baie de l'Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
Ad Dakhla, Western Sahara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I am from Noumea but have a business in Africa
Last week I went to Noumea and stayed at Ramada Plaza Hotel. The food was so delicious The chef Pascal laronche has probably increased the standard level of this beautiful hotel;
Thanks to Mr Laronche and to all who work in that hotel
FThierry

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Directeur d'Exploitation at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
HI,
Your message has been transferred to Laronche chef and his team. Thank you for your encouraging appreciation that strengthens our motivation. Do not hesitate to come back soon, the new à la carte is in the final stages of development.
Warm culinary regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    123
    73
    34
    27
See reviews for
88
125
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Thank you for your good service
The receptionist was kind wiht bright smile n the food we had (tempura) was impressive & delicious(especially,asparagus&banana)
Ty again for your great hospitality
I wanna come again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Directeur d'Exploitation at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Ncatrip,
Thank you for your wonderful review on our product, services and on our human capital. We continue our pursuit to surprise and delight our guest with a unique and personal approach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were a little disappointed in this hotel. The room, overlooking the race course was huge but the TV too small in comparison with the room size. Everything was very clean and on arrival we had a full complement of towels but as the stay proggessed our towels disappeared We used a hand towel as a bathmat. The towel situation was rectified by the end of our stay. The revolving restaurant had stunning views but would rate the food as just above average. The hotel is missing a tour desk and we had to wait for the travel agent to open on Monday to book any trips. The desk staff seemed unsure of billing etc, we were initially charged for breakfast which was included in our package. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance but the hotel had arranged for guests to use the pool at Le Parc. It would have been hard to go back to the pool at Ramada. Shower over bath, my horror but accept this seems to be the norm.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the ocean and on a high floor would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Directeur d'Exploitatiion at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the housekeeping staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.
Yes, we had to choose this season for the annual cleaning of the pool, the 7 days of work have been a little bit unconvenient, now everything is back to normal as from today.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullaway, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff were very helpful and honest in all their dealings.They went out of their way to make our holiday very enjoyable. The Motel was in a great location and easy to access some wonderful restaurants. It is a nice 45min stroll to Port Moselle to the Markets ( mainly food ) but a great place to get amongst the locals and have a Coffee....

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Junior suite, which had plenty of room and a kitchen to allow us to cook if we wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Directeur d'Exploitatiion at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hi There
A big thank you for the honest feedback, we appreciate that you were happy with our levels of service, our team and I put everything we had into keeping standards high, to give as good value for money as possible.. We always think about what will add value to a guest stay!
Many thanks
Julien A. Péchey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early at this hotel but they had. Room available which was nice. The hotel arranged a transfer from the airport for us that was very good in nice clean van.
Despite our little knowledge of the French language the staff were all able to assist us in English and we found this everywhere else in Noumea as well, not as we had feared. The French were all very friendly.
On the first night we went into town to watch the lantern parade and fireworks for Bastille Day and unbeknown to us the local taxis won't go into the taxi rank at night or pick up fares from the side of the road so we felt a little stranded late at night. However the hotel came to the rescue as we were able to walk a short distance away from the taxi rank to another location and then the hotel rang a taxi to come and pick us up. They were very helpful and obliging at a late time of night.
The hotel staff were also excellent at being able to call the local companies in French and being able to assist us with all our booking needs and transfers that were required.
This made it much easier for us in a predominantly French speaking country.
The hotel is just a short walk from the beach front and a wide range of restaurants that enabled us to try somewhere new each night.
The rooms were very neat and tidy and any small issues we may have had we're sorted very efficiently as you would expect in a French province.
New Caledonia takes a little getting used to do as things happen a bit differently to Australia, but after you learn to go with the flow a bit more it was a nice place to visit and explore.
The islands are definitely worth a vist for swimming and snorkelling. We also did a private shuttle bus trip to sarromea randonnes to do the 4wd bikes and had a great time in some amazingly beautiful hillside country - highly recommended but you need to make your own way their. We used Sunny Transport and they gave an excellent service and showed us some of the other sights on the way back to our hotel.
Overall the Ramada was a very good and convenient place to stay and good value for money. We stayed in 2 bedroom executive suite and had excellent ocean and race course views.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Directeur d'Exploitatiion at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hi, Thank you for this review, it is great to hear you enjoyed pretty much every aspect of your stay! We try to not make promises we can't keep, so 'do as it says on the tin' is hopefully what we achieve all the time! Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at Ramada for 3 nights and we had a wonderful time. we love to take breakfast on the balcony on the 19th floor

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Directeur d'Exploitatiion at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hi There Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, and I am glad you had a good stay! I am pleased the Anse Vata views and the breakfast at the restaurant gives you a future pretext to be back . We look forward to welcoming you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff upon arrive were very good. We arrived 3hrs before room was ready. They gave us free beers and tea in the bar until the room was ready.
We stayed in the excecutive suite with a large formal room and two bedrooms. The bedrooms were of good size and the beds very comfortable.
The bar is small with a good selection of beers. We had very good bar men during our visits there.
It is a bit of a walk to the beach ( 10-15 min).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResMgplaza, Resident manager at Ramada Plaza Noumea, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments regarding our beverage service. We always try our best to find solutions when it's possible. The way to the beach is 10-15 minutes to Baie des Citrons but also the Anse Vata beach is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Noumea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Noumea

Address: 7, rue Louis Bleriot | Baie de l'Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Noumea 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with international brand standards, 188 rooms all equipped with kitchen, swimming pool, sport bar, the unique revolving restaurant of New Caledonia "Le 360", 5 minutes walk from beaches, private parking with kid's club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Noumea Hotel Noumea
Ramada Noumea
Noumea Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Noumea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.