We were a little disappointed in this hotel. The room, overlooking the race course was huge but the TV too small in comparison with the room size. Everything was very clean and on arrival we had a full complement of towels but as the stay proggessed our towels disappeared We used a hand towel as a bathmat. The towel situation was rectified by the end of our stay. The revolving restaurant had stunning views but would rate the food as just above average. The hotel is missing a tour desk and we had to wait for the travel agent to open on Monday to book any trips. The desk staff seemed unsure of billing etc, we were initially charged for breakfast which was included in our package. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance but the hotel had arranged for guests to use the pool at Le Parc. It would have been hard to go back to the pool at Ramada. Shower over bath, my horror but accept this seems to be the norm.
Rooms with a view of the ocean and on a high floor would be great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from the housekeeping staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
Yes, we had to choose this season for the annual cleaning of the pool, the 7 days of work have been a little bit unconvenient, now everything is back to normal as from today.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.