We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai or Chinese?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L' Eternal Restautrant

L' Eternal Restautrant
109 Promenade R. Laroque | Noumea, Noumea, Grand Terre, New Caledonia
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 153 Restaurants in Noumea
Cuisines: Thai
Description: Telephone 27.26.19. Might also be known as RestaurantL'Eternal
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone 27.26.19. Might also be known as RestaurantL'Eternal
Matakana, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thai or Chinese?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first night in Noumea. The owner was very friendly and helpful with our limited French. The food was very average, although we probably wouldn't have chosen this restaurant if we had known it wasn't really Thai. Quite expensive, but again as it was our first night we weren't quite used to the expensive eating costs in Noumea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent (for Vegetarians)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fusion Chinese/Vietnamese restaurant. Haven for vegetarians with an extensive tofu menu! On par with top restaurants in asia.

I have been here many times and would recommend their tofu with thai sauce, chau chine (with ginger) and vegetarian spring rolls!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate here a couple of times. They have a (small) range of vegetarian dishes, mainly with tofu. The food was really tasty, service was friendly and good, and the meals (and drinks) seemed really reasonable, especially compared to lots of other places in Anse Vata. Menus are trilingual and the owner speaks good English if your French isn't great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Eternal Restautrant also viewed

Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to L' Eternal Restautrant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L' Eternal Restautrant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.