We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to base yourselves in Noumea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc to your Saves list
Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
Clive, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to base yourselves in Noumea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We've just spent a week in a clean, tidy room on the top floor of LE PACIFIQUE in Anse Vata.
It was a perfect experience and I'm pleased to report that (contrary to reviews I'd read) there are hairdryers in the rooms! Reception staff are helpful and friendly, the pool is beautifully maintained (if a little cold at this time of year brrrr) and the location is excellent. A bus (Take the green "Ligne 1) into town (10 minute trip) stops right outside the hotel every 15 minutes on weekdays and less frequently on weekends. The beach is just across the road and a highly recommended water taxi ride to ILE AUX CANARDS (Duck Island) leaves throughout the day from 500m down the road...don't miss this amazing snorkelling experience...then go and see all the beautiful fish and more in the fabulous AQUARIUM which an easy km walk from the hotel. The children will love the "Quick" fast food place next door to the Aquarium - great playground & the Magic Box runs rings around the McD's equivalent!
Back to the hotel...there's a great cafe on the road behind the entrance and further up that road is an excellent French restaurant and a little grocery store ('Alimentation') which sells baguettes, French cheese & wine if you fancy a picnic. The rooms also have micro-waves in case you want to try some of the excellent (French) packaged meals that are available from the supermarkets in town. There is also a sink to wash dishes in and a little fridge for storing your bits and pieces. The hotel bar staff are very kind about providing you with ice and even slices of lime for your gins! We didn't try the hotel's buffet breakfast as it was more than we wanted food-wise and quite expensive...but then what isn't in Noumea!
We enjoyed an excellent breakfast at the cafe behind the entrance, and a good one at Le Fare which is beside the hotel. Also highly recommended is the Vietnamese restaurant, Along Beach, which is in the shopping centre beside Le Fare.
All in all, LE PACIFIQUE was a great place to stay - very convenient and user-friendly.
I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    55
    41
    17
    7
See reviews for
16
48
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

The wife and I just returned from our first trip to New Caledonia and we stayed at the Le Pacafique. As a disabled traveller I was pleasantly surprised at the accessibility of the hotel as they imformed us prior that they didnt have such facilities. We thought we'd make do and got by just fine. This hotel is part of the Nouvata Parc complex and as the cheapest of them this hotel is pretty good value. Room always clean and we got coffee, tea, fridge and a microwave in a small kitchenette. There are two steps upto the sun loungers which I needed help getting up but staff were very helpful with a little muscle.
On a general note people say Nc is expensive, and i'll say it is. With the kiwi dollar not being the greatest when it comes to over seas we wouldnt get much change from $50 for lunch at a cafe. We decided to experience the Seafood buffet in Le Parc at 6900F per person plus drinks. Of course the pushy waiter insisted we have a champagne to start and a white wine with dinner, this turned out to be a bottle at some $100 NZD so including the bottle of water the total was 25000FC or some $400. And to be honest the seafood was below average.
The location of the hotel is great, cafes, beach and buses, however there are no facilities for disabled person on public transport whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We stayed six nights at the Le Pacifique in October 2009. It was a great experience, the hotel is in a very good location with restaurants very close by, beach across the road, bus at the front door and tourist information office just out the front too. The pool at the Le Pacifique is huge and kept very clean. The bar was nice, didn't eat at the hotel restaurant though, there are so many to try in Noumea. There is a little place called Rimba Cafe nearby which does cheap breakfasts and unbelievable burgers - best burger I've ever had.
Our room at the Le Pacifique was basic as expected, but clean. We had some trouble getting hand towels for some reason, but it wasn't a big deal. Australian and European power socket in the bathroom. Friendly staff spoke English and were eager to help.

Overall it was a nice central spot to stay in Anse Vata and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Booked a package deal into Le Pacifique for 2 adults and an 8 year old. Clean moden room with good bed. Blinds needed a black out, Self cateringwith a fridge and microwave although had to borrow cereal bowls and spoons from the restaurant. I took a lot of cereal, crackers and other snacks with us.
Great pool. Excellent location on Anse Vata.
Very good local butcher/deli near by. Le Roof was great restaurant with a free dolphin display! Did a day trip to Amadee which was expensive but worth it however maje sure you pick a good waether day! The bus system is great no need to hire a car. WQe took our own snorkelling gear. Aquarium is fabulous and cheap!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 10 years. A couple of years ago it did need a lick of paint. This time we noticed this had happened, BUT the hairdryers had been removed. For the first time in my life I decided to pack light sans hairdryer. Even the crummiest hotels I have stayed at have a hairdryer. This time, not Le Pacifique. They told me they get stolen. "Well couldn't I have one for just half an hour?" "No, impossible". This is crazy. I know it's only a small point. In general I agree with the other comments that the hotel is good for the price. However, they have a huge pool. People get wet hair. People need to dry hair. How hard is that?

We are frequent visitors to Noumea. But maybe not Le Pacifique next time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed in Le Pacifique for the last two nights of our 8-day wander around Grand Terre. If we had not experienced the good, bad and downright ugly of the other hotels we might have had a different opinion.
It was such a relief to find a clean room that didn't smell of cigarette smoke, with all facilities working and beds we could comfortably sleep in. We were in room 3009, which is actually on the second floor with a pleasant view of the pool complex. The price was a weekend special at XPF 8500 (AU$121, US$102) per night and it was probably the best value for money on our Grand Terre trip.
The room was a trifle small, partly because of the un-needed third bed. There were a couple of minor points that could be improved. A small bedside shelf sticking out of the wall acts as a bedside table but is also perfectly positioned to create instant headaches if sitting up quickly in bed; and the TV is in an awkward position for viewing from the bed. The wi-fi was not free. But the positives outweighed those minor negatives. They included:
Lots of TV channels, including four in English. Quite strange actually; they chose West Australian ABC and Channel 9, in a time-zone 3hrs away instead of Sydney but it was nice to have them anyway after a week with no news from home. One channel was dubbed English on a Japanese channel. Odd but interesting.
An Australian power outlet socket in the bathroom.
An excellent variable power shower-head in working order and a well-designed bathroom.
Microwave oven and electric jug, cups etc and tea, coffee and chocolate supplies - something we rarely found in other NC hotels.
A separate sink for washing up dishes, meaning that the bathroom sink was not used for that.
Friendly and helpful reception service.
Off-street parking.
As others have mentioned we had access to all of the Nouvata Parc facilities. However, we declined the expensive restaurant (breakfast is XPF 2500 (AU$35, US$30)) but there are lots of other restaurant choices within 100 metres of the front door.
I Highly recommend Le Pacifique for travellers looking for comfort without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Having recently spent 7 nights at Le Pacifique hotel, we arrived with no expectations knowing that it was a 2 star property but were pleasantly surprised. As mentioned in reviews below, this is part of the NC Nouvata Parc complex. Hotel guests are able to use all the combined facilities so at the end of the day, you get pretty good value for money, which is important, as New Caledonia is not cheap ($1NZ = 0.52F). We arrived at the hotel just after midday and were able to check-in straight away – luck of the draw one can assume as check-in time is not until 2pm. We were allocated a room on the 6th floor of the Le Pacifique which had great views of Duck Island, Anse Vata, the beqach across the road, the pool complex and the ‘main drag’ around to Baie de Citron (lovely cafes, deli and restaurants in this location). The room was well appointed and importantly very clean. The housekeeping staff were lovely to deal with and always had a smile on their face, actually, as a whole, the staff were very helpful and it helps you if you try your basic French with them, they will notice when you are struggling and will quite happily switch to English but they appreciate it when you TRY. Bar area was OK if not a bit pricy and the Parc Restaurant was also nice – but there are many many other choices out on the main street and around the bay. All in all, we would recommend Le Pacifique and would happily stay there again. Buses pass the front door of the hotel (Route #1 or #7) and take you right into Noumea. Costs 200 Francs per trip but when you get in town, buy your tickets at the Kiosk opposite Coconut Square and they cost 170 Francs.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pacifique is an economy priced hotel within the luxurious Nouvata Parc complex, offering an opportunity to enjoy a budget-friendly stay in Nouméa's international tourism center.The 120 standard rooms of Le Pacifique hotel were renovated in 2009. Each room has an exceptional view of either the lagoon or the vast swimming pool and tropical gardens.The rooms have a small kitchenette for preparation of light meals - perfect for a budget holiday in Noumea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc Hotel Noumea
Le Pacifique Noumea
Le Pacifique Hotel Noumea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.