We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc to your Saves list
Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
Blenheim
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

This is a budget hotel in an expensive complex at Anse Vata, which is a great place to stay in New Caledonia. The hotel is close to the beach, just a walk away from great cafes, restaurants and the lovely beach. Our room was on the 7th floor and stunk of cigarettes even though I requested a non-smoking room. They gave us another on the 9th floor which smelled fresher. If you get a chance ask for a high floor overlooking the lagoon, close to the lifts as these have the best views, are not looking over the lovely pool which is very noisy some nights, and being near the lift and not at the other end (where we were) means you won't have to suffer the loud air con machine noises all the time at this service end of the building.

The rooms are good for budget rooms. The bathrooms are modern and everything is really clean. The TV is OK but not in a great place for watching unless you want a crick in your neck, but you don't come on holiday to watch telly. The bed was comfortable and I think the room was well worth the money we spent.

Bad things were that sometimes there was the most awful stench coming out of the bathroom. We'd been warned about that from previous reviewers so we just put up with it and it did pass.

One night it was incredibly noisy until about 2pm and being out of season it makes you wonder how bad it must get sometimes. The boom boom from some nightclub music was loud on the 9th floor with the windows shut! Then there was the beeping cars, shouting and screaming, but other nights were quieter.

The fire alarm at 4.30am wasn't much fun either. The noise was VERY loud and incessant and no one bothered to answer the phone at reception. Other guests came out of their rooms in various states of undress but we being good citizens (and idiots) dressed and went down the emergency stairs to reception to check all was well and save them all. The bloke at reception just said 'No fire' to which I replied, ' why didn't you answer the phone?' but he just answered 'no fire' again. Grrrrrrrrrr But at least all was well and when we returned to our room everyone else had gone back to bed anyway!

Nevertheless, it was a good hotel, clean and comfortable in a great position and in a lovely complex. They also give you free internet access. Well worth the money and I'd stay again if I ever returned to NC.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    56
    41
    17
    7
See reviews for
16
48
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerikeri, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights, had a great experince. The staff were very helpful even the maids who did'nt speak much english. The rooms were clean and Comfortable with
air conditioning, awesome showers, great views of the ocean and surrounding area. The breakfast was huge but expensive.
The only problem we had was that we had to move rooms, there was a septic smell coming into the bathroom. We soon got moved to another room without any fuss. (I already was aware about this, from other reviews before we left, so there was'nt a problem)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stay at the Nouvata Parc quite often for business and I am compelled to warn people about this hotel. The general aesthetics of the hotel is quite nice, including the huge pool but it ends there. The service especially at night is terrible with no organization. I have been given an occupied room 5 times and have been given a key that does not work at least 20 times which is quite a hassle due to the long walk to the rooms. The rooms themselves are clean but they have not been updated since the 1980's. The air conditioning rarely works, the beds are hard, the pillows terrible and the plumbing makes quite a bit of noise. If your staying on the higher floors you will not get hot water. All in all it's one of the cheaper hotels in Noumea for a very good reason.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

We decided to go to New Caledonia for our honeymoon, the package we booked was for 6 nights at this hotel, although the people were friendly, the room had a bad smell (a really bad sewage problem) the beds were hard and the pillows awful, no hairdryer as apparently they get stolen all the time!

We found the places far to expensive for our taste and the meals very nice but really pricey! I do like to have a couple of drinks, but $20NZD we didn't have very many at all.

The pool was amazing and only 1 minute from the beach side, we found a nice beach if you walk further up north, had a lovely wharf and lovely tropical fish (we went snorkeling)

I enjoyed my trip, (oh, tho getting stung by coral in the sea was far from fun), but i won't be going back ever again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, with lovely food and grounds. Great facilities although the air conditioning had a phase where it made all the rooms smell bad:S

the pool was amazing and well designed, yummy food, nice people. They have internet access, well functioning lifts, spacey rooms, microwave, hairdryer, good showers and toilets!

good room service, although they overcater for towels a little bit. I came with a school group and everyone was very kind and helpful to us. The views are great, 2 mins away from shops, restaurants and beach.!

I came with a school group and i loved it

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Part of a complex, the cheapest of them but far better standard than most 4 star Australian hotels. The "lagoon view" at the western end provided a better view of the roofs of the nearby retail buildings so try for the rooms nearer the lifts.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in Le pacifique for a week. The rooms were cleaned and tidied every day, new towels, soap and shampoo supplied and they even washed the dishes. Yhe dishes, by the way, were supplied by the hotel and comprised basic cutlery, a salad bowl, plates, bread knife - allows one to have an occasional meal in the room.

Above all - staff very helpful and friendly, despite us not speaking a word of French. Everyone made an effort to understand and help out. Free unlimited wi-fi in the rooms if you have your own laptop.

The hotel pool is large and well maintained, the hotel restaurants quite expensive so we did not use thoe - plenty of good food within easy walking distance. Rimba Cafe just down the road makes the best burgers ever. Le Roof was a good experience, if a bit pricey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pacifique is an economy priced hotel within the luxurious Nouvata Parc complex, offering an opportunity to enjoy a budget-friendly stay in Nouméa's international tourism center.The 120 standard rooms of Le Pacifique hotel were renovated in 2009. Each room has an exceptional view of either the lagoon or the vast swimming pool and tropical gardens.The rooms have a small kitchenette for preparation of light meals - perfect for a budget holiday in Noumea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc Hotel Noumea
Le Pacifique Noumea
Le Pacifique Hotel Noumea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pacifique - Complexe Nouvata Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.