We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Chateau Royal Hotel in Noumea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   140 Promenade Roger Laroque | BP 18716, Noumea, Grand Terre 18 716, New Caledonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay at Chateau Royal Hotel in Noumea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We loved the hotel. It's clean and white and new. The local ingredients are so wonderful and we had a kitchen so were were able to cook for ourselves. We also ate out a lot some of the restaurants are really good. Like every town they vary.
We had the most magnificent view over the bay it was glorious morning noon and night. The hotel setting in gardens and right on the beach was so convenient and the pool was lovely.
We are not the types to go to a bar but the bar at the hotel was very spacious and comfortable and we indulged ourselves a few times.
The service in the hotel is excellent, staff are friendly and caring and want to make you happy.

Room Tip: We had a top floor with a view. It was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Friends

Thank you very much for your comments.

kind regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    177
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
95
244
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was a member of the group of 50 Bridge players refered to inn the review by Tina M. I heartily agree with all that she says, including the comment about the pillows! I also would have appreciated automatic transfer of baggage to our lovely rooms on arrival. A big thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Friends

Thank you for your message, hope to see you all next year.

Kind Regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I took a group of 50 elderly bridge players to the Chateau Royal. I cannot rave more - wonderful friendly obliging staff which made all the difference to us all. The rooms were spacious, with an amazingly well-stocked kitchen. The breakfast was great as was the restaurant. The pool and beach were popular and the hotel is within walking distance of good shops and local restaurants.We loved it so much that we are probably going back next year.
My only criticism is that they could invest in better pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hi Tina,

Thank you for your comments,your group was wonderfull and so repectfull.
We are waiting for you next year with new pillows.....:)

Kind Regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can't fault this hotel, rooms are big with separate lounge room. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is good value, we got a good deal on our room, breakfast was good, lots of choices. Hotel is located on the beach ( though not much of a beach ) close to good places to eat. We found the menu in the hotel restaurant a little limited and expensive for what you get, but other than this everything else was great.
Would stay here again

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend try and stay on a higher floor, nightclub in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Friends

Thank you for your feed back about the hotel.

Kind regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent 9 days here in first one bedroom then week in 2 bedroom. Fantastic having stunning swimming beach and well equipped kitchen. Layout is great with 2 bedrooms having own bathroom. close to many amenities- kids playground, public outside pool, lit tennis courts. The beach is world class and wonderful for swimming- shallow and safe for kids. Rent a car so you can shop at nearby supermarket for local prawns. Note if you take a 2 bedroom you will get some noise from nearby night clubs and events held on site. Beautifully appointed and relaxing hotel. Staff are friendly and sincere. Thanks for a great holiday - i could easily spend a week a year here.

Room Tip: For 1 bedroom ask hillside - no view but quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear friends

Thank you for your comments who have communicated to our team.
Hope to see you next year....:)

Kind Regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We took advantage of this special offer and didn't regret it, great hotel with great spa, staff very friendly and efficient, in a perfect setting. The restaurant was also excellent even though they were very busy, the staff were friendly and helpful the food was great and the breakfast much much better than the last time we ate there (one year ago) compliments to the chef and his staff. Our suite was well equipped and clean with comfortable King size bed and large roomy shower and toilet, irreproachable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour

Merci de vos commentaires qui ont été transmis a notre équipe.
Nous sommes aussi heureux d'apprendre que votre week end a été a la hauteur de vos attentes.

Bien cordialement

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paeroa, NZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This used to be Club Med but it has been wonderfully refurbished. It is well located - right on Anse Vata beach at one end. Close to buses. Good service and staff - we got replacement batteries in our remote control promptly. The room was spacious with a well-equipped kitchen, small balcony, TV in the lounge and another in the bedroom. You can get a couple of Australian channels and CNN. The restaurants were good - not outstanding but perfectly acceptable and a similar price to everything in Noumea.

Room Tip: The garden room we had still had a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments who have been transmitted to the team.

Kind Regards

Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 140 Promenade Roger Laroque | BP 18716, Noumea, Grand Terre 18 716, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#1 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#2 Business Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tera Beach And Spa
Royal Tera Beach Hotel Noumea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Royal Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.