We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with unhelpful staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Parc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Parc to your Saves list
Le Parc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Noumea
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average hotel with unhelpful staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Le Parc is fairly cheap by Noumea standards, but you get what you pay for.

While there was no major problem, there were just too many small things that made for a less than ideal stay.

While the rooms are big, they have fairly dated decor and fittings.
While the pool is big, is apparently closes at night (ie after 6pm) and reception won't let you in.
While you get free wifi, it didn't work if you room was too far from the wifi unit.

Staff, bar a few exceptions, were generally unfriendly and not that helpful. As an example, there was a door that didn't latch properly in the outdoor corridor outside our room. As a result with the strong night time wind, it banged continuously throughout the night. Despite complaining twice to reception, they seemed unwilling to do anything about and seemed fairly unconcerned.

Overall, unless your staying just one night, I'd try elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Responsable réception at Le Parc, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.

We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.
These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    36
    20
    6
    0
See reviews for
8
37
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms are big (especially if you have just spent ten days in a tiny tent), clean and tidy, if a little dated. There was a bit of a strange smell when we left the room closed up all day though, so we left the balcony doors slightly ajar and that seemed to work. Good location right in the middle of Anse Vata, and with the air con on at night (the room was too hot otherwise) we couldn't hear any outside noise and slept well (the curtains kept the room nice and dark). It was a really comfortable stay and I'd happily go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Directeur général at Le Parc, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

we have just come back from a week at Le Parc Noumea. Asked for a quiet room and did not disappoint (got room 2703 on top floor). Heard a bit of music on saturday night from the hotel behind but was not really an issue. Room clean and tidy (not as sharp as some more modern hotels but very nice). Nice bathrooms in particular with large round tubs. Hotel staff friendly and helpful indeed. Enjoyed the friday night Tahitian buffet and dancing - lovely food! Had a complimentary lunch as part of our package and would definitely recommend the food at their restaurant. also I would recommend the area of Anse Vata generally (if a little windy) as nice relaxing atmosphere and lots of nice restaurants to try. Ideal for hopping on a taxi boat to Duck Island or Ilot Maitre, or catching a bus to Noumea.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the highest floor for the best seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Directeur général at Le Parc, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex
We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Although the room was clean and staff were very friendly I unfortunately had a terrible stay due to a dog in a house directly below the hotel barking the entire time. Not the hotels fault I understand just bad zoning and urban development. Perhaps better soundproofing on the hotels part could help as well.
Apart from that the room was very spacious and clean. Hotel staff were helpful to English speaking patrons.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Directeur général at Le Parc, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.

We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations, but our apologize for the noisy neighbors.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Le Parc for 3 nights. Great location but a lot of noise on the Saturday night from the local night club. Then woken Sunday at 7am by the sound of drums -found out later there was a marathon taking place.
The room was clean and tidy but dated and a bit shabby also had a musty smell. We were on the 6th floor so had a great view of the sea from the balcony. The pool is great.
The food in the restaurant was good but over priced. Don't go to NC if you are on budget!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 6th floor and above as you will get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Directeur général at Le Parc, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.

We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.
These Comments have been discussed with the different hotel departments concerned.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in August 2012. We got a deluxe room on the 5th floor - for a very reasonable price through booking.com. The decor is perhaps a little dated. However that said, the room was massive in size (perhaps 35 square metres based on a non scientific pacing of the floor) and had a lovely view over the pool and harbour beyond. Lovely sunsets off the generous sized deck, walk in wardrobe and bathroom with twin sinks and massive bath were a plus. Hotel staff were very helpful and efficient at arranging air port transfers, answering questions etc. The hotel's lagoon pool must be at least 60 metres in length and is surrounded by lovely gardens. Not heated in "winter" so a little brisk - but spotlessly clean. We enojyed the Tahitian buffet dance show, and another night they had live mustic in the hotel bar. There is a bus stop with buses that take you into town just outside the front door. Plenty of snack bars, restaurants and a little grocerry store near by - so how much you choose to spend on food is really up to you. We tended to take the bus in to the city market (about a 15 minute trip past beautiful bays) and have coffee and pastries there for breakfast and a look around there. Mai Lin groccery store a few minutes away from the hotel has very reasonably priced wine and snacks! The Bordega del mar night club and aquarium near by are also a must. So , great location and facilities, would happily stay again. Get a deluxe room if you can, as the view makes it well worth it.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room if you can afford it. The views of the lagoon from the higher floor and lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Directeur général at Le Parc, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.

We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in November 2011 with my partner. The pool is great and the location! We also had a large deck with we made the most of. The staff are also very helpful.

The only downside was the rooms are very old and the hotel is in need of a upgrade! clean and tidy just a bit out of date. The restaurant though was the best in the area!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLPhotelsNoumea, Directeur général at Le Parc, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay at Nouvata Parc Complex.

We have taken note of your comments, which are of valuable assistance to us, in order to constantly improve our service.

We are delighted that your recent stay with us met with your expectations.
It will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff.

Renovations are planned for 2013 and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Best Regards,
General Manager Hotel Le Complexe Nouvata Parc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Noumea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Parc Hotel is one of three hotels creating the Nouvata Parc Complex around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops and New Caledonia's largest swimming pool. Perfect for meetings and events, le Parc also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre.The spacious, luxurious suites and deluxe rooms, renovated in 2008, have balconies with panoramic views of the swimming pool and gardens. The upper two floors also have a spectacular view of the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Le Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Parc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.