We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Asuncion Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Asuncion Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Aviadores Del Chaco, Asuncion 2066, Paraguay   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Martinsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. It was a very nice hotel. The rooms were modern and very clean. There was a bar downstairs and a restaurant with a buffet. But a little pricey. Also a beautiful view from the rooftop where the pool is located. The only bad thing about this hotel is how many events are held downstairs. It was very loud every night until late due to the music.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_Fragnaud, Quality Representative at Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear KKeith34,

Thank you very much for choosing the Sheraton Asunción Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments at Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at our Hotel.
We noted your comments regarding the Restaurant and the events in the hotel, please be assure they have been addressed properly and that we will work on these point. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you.

In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write and share your comments.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    112
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
35
25
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A relative used this hotel as a venue for their wedding, it was an excellent choice.

I only stayed for 1 night but was very impressed. My only criticism is the Wi-Fi, free in the reception area but $15 per day!!

The only thing that let it down was hair, I assume from the previous occupant, in the bathroom. :-(

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_Fragnaud, Quality Representative at Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
MattyL810,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments at Trip Advisor and give us your important opinion.

We greatly appreciate your feedback about your experience with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Your comments are our most valuable tool to improve our services, please note that corrective actions have been taken to prevent situation like this in the future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments,

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is located across from a mall and next to what appears to be a major commercial development. It's pricey for Paraguay but it has all the amenities needed for a safe, productive stay. It's the nicest hotel in town and seems to attract prominent events and local businessmen. It's away from the center of town a bit but if your looking for a solid Sheraton experience it's a good hotel.

Room Tip: Best upscale hotel in Asuncion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_Fragnaud, Quality Representative at Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Paul J,

Thank you for sharing your comments at Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at the Sheraton Asuncion Hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future and thank you very much for your preference and support to the Sheraton Asuncion Hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Sheraton ASU had a few perks, the complimetary breakfast and close proximity to the Plaza Sol Mall across the street are great. The cons are, 1. the "late" Check-out is only two hours more than the 1200 noon check out. The internet is $5.00 US dollars a day and it's annoying to have to re-order every day. My co-worker and I asked for king singles and we both got double occupancy rooms. No English speaking channels on the TV and all the outlets required converters for the 220 voltage.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a front view. There is construction to the rear of the hotel. Also, confirm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

There is no better place to stay in Asuncion. This hotel just gets better and better. I have stayed there on business for several years and the level and quality of service takes some beating. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. The staff, from top to bottom, are always willing to go the extra mile. The restaurant on the ground floor has improved significantly over the years and the lunchtime buffet is as good as it gets in Asuncion. For business travellers, the lounge on floor two is a comfortable space for relaxing and/or holding private meetings. The swimming-pool terrace, incorporating an excellent spa and functional gym, is one of the best private terraces I have seen of this kind which lends itself to late night dining and the best views in Asuncion. To cap it all, the hotel is just across the way from Asuncion's leading shopping mall - Shopping del Sol - and next to, what will be, Asuncion's latest mall. A perfect location for business and pleasure. Top notch and great value. I am looking forward to staying there again on future visits and would recommend highly this hotel to both business travellers and upscale tourists.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter and provide leafier views. Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_Fragnaud, Quality Representative at Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear NJH,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments from your most recent stay and for your support to the Sheraton Asunción Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at our Hotel. Our associates feel rewarded in their efforts and grow and gain confidence through positive reinforcement.

I kindly invite you to contact me personally should your travel plans bring you back to Asuncion. We are grateful for your support and do sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

In closing may I thank you, once again, for your feedback.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It has the look, feel and comfort of a 4 star hotel with the charm and grace of local flavor. Highly recommend it. Across the street from the hotel is a mall. For anyone looking for local arts and crafts, I recommend visiting the store "Artesania Overall."

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_Fragnaud, Quality Representative at Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Spiraluxa,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Asunción Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments at Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at our Hotel and the scores you gave to our services and facilities. Once again thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments with us

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is located on a street lined with trees which adds to the quiet and beautiful external ambiance. The reception and floor staff are extremely courteous and most helpful. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The entire facility is spotless clean. It is closely located to a very impressive shopping mall where one can get basic amenities as well as gift items to take back home. A sure stay for my on my next visit to Paraguay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_Fragnaud, Quality Representative at Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Vishnu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments at Trip Advisor and give us your important opinion.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at our Hotel. We feel rewarded in our efforts and our associates grow and gain confidence through positive reinforcement. I sincerely hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Asuncion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Asuncion Hotel

Address: Aviadores Del Chaco, Asuncion 2066, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asuncion
#2 Luxury Hotel in Asuncion
#3 Family Hotel in Asuncion
#5 Business Hotel in Asuncion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Asuncion Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Media 8, Inc., BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Asuncion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Asuncion
Asuncion Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Asuncion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.