We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“every stay is a delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regency Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Regency Suites Hotel
98 Hadfield St | Werk-en-Rust, Georgetown, Guyana   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
New York City, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“every stay is a delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

i would recommend this hotel over many others,the room was spacious and the veiw from the veranda was excellent.the staff are very professional especially the front desk they gave me 5 star service everytime i was there,i will continue to stay here every trip i take and i will recommend this hotel always

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

nothing like what was advertised . This is a 1.5 start backpacking hostel with terrible service. You have been warned.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

the other persons that wrote bad reviews on regency suites are lying in some aspects I was a guest there for 5 days and i must say the front desk staff are amongst the most pleasant , and helpful u can find the rooms are spotless and very sanitary and well as you can see the rates are not bad. in Guyana the cheaper you go the worst your accommodation gets and this is the best rate you get for the service which was good , but some advice on shopping when going downtown visit shoppers arcade and Regents st . you would get all you need the malls are overpriced for tourist , and one other thing transportation , the front desk calls for your taxi and they reach in under 5 minutes and dont charge you tourist prices they charge you the same local rate . and my recommendation on meals eat out , the staff is ok but meals are not to standard.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I travelled with friends and we were delighted with the service, especially when the staff went beyond their line of duty to make stay comfortable and satisfying.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turks & Caicos Islands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

Firstly its overpriced, on arrival I was greeted with dirty sheets. I was awaken in the morning by loud noises from staff patrolling the halls. As for food, i would advise anyone not to even eat there! it is very unsanitary!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIs_saffire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

The walls are paper thin and the services are not readily available as advertised.

  • Liked — Close to some Historical locations
  • Disliked — no privacy...you can hear EVERY conversation etc going on in the next room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Suites Hotel

Address: 98 Hadfield St | Werk-en-Rust, Georgetown, Guyana
Location: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Regency Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Suites Hotel Guyana/Georgetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.