We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hatsuhana

Hatsuhana
Kr 21 no 100-43, Bogota, Colombia
57 1 6 10 3056
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #328 of 1,117 Restaurants in Bogota
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Pleasant Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Myself and the party with me where the only ones at the table where the meal was cooked. Hatsuhana has improved since my last visit about a year ago. Food was better quality, service was good and the portions were bigger. We had an excellent Chef cook for us, and his show was also good. I ate at BeniHana not too long ago in Panama, and Hatsuhana in Bogota was definitely better in all respects.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The price of the meal doesn't match its quality, service needs to be improved”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere and design, yet the food were too expensive. The noodle of the ramen is awesome but they simply put a "fully-boiled"egg in the soup, without cutting it in half. Sushi taste good but would be better if the rice weren't too soft. On the other hand, service was poor because the waitress served me the wrong meal that I ordered, due to the fact that she understand little names of the meal in Japanese. Instead of changing the meal or apologize, she simply argue with me that's what she understood therefore that's what she serve me. Very recommendable if you want to experience a meal in a restaurant with Japanese architecture and adornment. However don't expect to pay a lot of money to a meal that worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retiro, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average Fare But Great for Bogota”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

For a sushi aficionado, Hatsuhana is little more than average. But for Bogota, it rates highly. Be prepared for a lofty bill, especially if you like sake.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best place of japanese food in Bogota.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Hatsuhana in Bogota is one of the most traditional Japanese food restaurants, in the area. It is pretty known in the
City and as you might expect it is a little bit expensive, but the price is worth it, the restaurant arquitecture it's very japanese with several dojos where the tepanyaquis are so you can enjoy a private meal with your friends. As for the food it is simply delicious. I totally recomend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice inside, bland food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

There was a good first impression here when you walk in - a Japanese style welcome from the staff, pleasant oriental decor and layout.

It was spoilt by the food being incredibly bland. Maybe it's me, but I've never been impressed with the results of teppan yaki; it's a show, together with the unusual/exotic surroundings of a Japanese venue, that distracts from what is on your plate. Hatsuhana is no exception and it's expensive for what it is.

Better Japanese food experience in Colombia at Senor Itto in Medellin.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatsuhana also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Hatsuhana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatsuhana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.