We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habitel Hotel

Save Saved
You added Habitel Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Habitel Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida el Dorado 100-97, Bogota, Colombia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #60 of 224 hotels in Bogota
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel near the Bogota airport. Very quiet. Great service from the ever attentive staff who are there to provide you with whatever you need. Did not eat there except for breakfasts, which were quite good. One would expect great coffee while in Colombia, but unfortunately, the coffee here is not so good. Reminded me of american hotel watered down coffees..

Upon arrival at the airport, there was a nice lady with a sign and our names on it. You don't see that with most hotels that I travel to, and I travel quite a bit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
35
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was a single female travelling on my own in need of a safe hotel for the night after a full days travel! And I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had emailed in advance to advise of my flight details although I rang to confirm when I didn't get a reply to my email. But they had my details and were waiting for me with a sign at arrivals so that I could avail of the free bus transfer (which takes about 3/4mins!). The hotel has security on the gates which are always closed.

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and the hotel was very clean and modern. There was excellent wifi access in each room also. My room was a good size with tv and lovely clean bathroom and huge shower!! Breakfast the next morning had an excellent selection and the staff couldn't have been more helpful (especially with someone who only has little Spanish!).

My only bad comment is that the hotel is very close to the airport and my room was right at the back effectively overlooking a runway (at least it felt like it!). I was woken at 6.30 the next morning as regular planes flew past so ask for a quiet room if possible.

Room Tip: My room at the back of the hotel suffered from noise from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent the night there recently on a work trip. The place is warm and inviting. Rooms were spacious and with every thing you would expect. Food at the restaurant was a little pricey, but great food.
It is located very near to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a quick and marvelous stay at the newer Habitel Hotel near the Bogota Airport. It must be the closest hotel to the terminal, yet I heard no noise from the airport during my stay. You could walk to the terminal from here, but their new Mercedes Shuttle vans are a classy way to get complementary pickup every 10-15 minutes between the hotel and airport. They even had someone waiting for me at the airport upon arrival to direct me to the van service.

Everything about this hotel breathed quality and efficiency. Lots of friendly staff everywhere to help with luggage and welcome you to this hotel. Very modern designs and atmosphere but with a touch of class. Nice art and lighting adds the finishing touches to both the rooms and the public areas.

My room on the 3rd floor was new/clean smelling, with quality indirect lighting everywhere making the atmosphere very peaceful. They have thought of most everything to make you at home...from a large variety of beverages, candies and small food items in the refrigerator, to the many bath amenities including quality bathrobe, herbal soaps, hairblower, iron/ironing board, safe, A/C (which I don't know when you would need one in Bogota), and swivel flatscreen TV for both the living area and the bed area. The bed was firm but with very high quality bedding and multiple fluffy pillows. The bath towels were also thicker quality than most Bogota hotels I have stayed at.

They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner almost 24 hrs via room service, or they have two restaurant areas to choose from. From my quick brief overview, it seemed the roomservice prices for food were less than the restaurant menus. Service was included in the roomservice bill and VERY prompt from the time food was ordered.

My final kudos to this hotel was a very last minute request for a meeting room. Upon my late request, a gal named Claudia had set me up with a board room type meeting room (Santa Fe) with projector, coffee service, and we ordered breakfasts from the menu which were then delivered to the conference room. It made for a very successful, classy meeting setting...and for a VERY reasonable fee. I would suggest no other business hotel in Bogota has this speed and quality of service...and they would charge twice or three times the price.

Hopefully next trip I will have time to check out the spa and health-club I didn't have time for this trip.

For quality service, business and rest...I will be doing my business in Bogota at Habitel going forward.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Close to airport of Bogota. rooms were clean . The entry was a little dark. although the traffic in front of hotel is heavy but the moment yr inside no problem.
People where friendly and for work it is just fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Negatives:
-Main doors at the room are very weak and thin. You can hear people and noise from outside. Problem may be fixed by insulating the bottom of the doors so some noise is attenuated.
-Room furniture, including closets are build-in purchased in IKEA, not for a 5 star hotel as announced.
-There is nothing to do around that area unless you take the taxi to GE/Gran Estacion shopping mall (About 4 dollars cost o/way).
-Beds are confortable but too low to the ground, not for a 5 star hotel designation.

Positives:
-Great staff in general, very customer service oriented.
-Conveniently near the airport, about 10mins, and they have shuttles every 15 mins
-Good restaurant and nice bar, bartender was excellent on servicing. Try the Mero con Camarones and the Seafood ceviche
-Great attentive pick up staff.....highly professional.
-Showers are spacious
-Safe hotel, hotel security is good.
-Overall overnight hotel choice.
-Good laundry service.
-Great working internet WIFI and its FREE.
-Rooms are clean, A/C was working fine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Reserved this hotel without any expectations, just needed a place close to the airport to spend the night for my connection flight, and I'm pleased to find out the great quality place we got here, service is excellent, the staff is very well trained, easy free shuttle to and from airport, gated place which was great for safety feeling on a city that we know very little about, the restaurant was very good, and we travel with an infant: they give you an actual crib, not a pack and play, plus a bathtub for the baby! The price is great, only 5 bucks difference between suite and regular room, totally worth the extra space. After staying at the Hilton airport in Ft. Lauderdale on the way here, which was a very poor experience, i feel very happy and proud of Colombian service! You gotta be careful if you are a light sleeper tough, you can hear the traffic from the street and airport, but then again, it is to be expected in a hotel close to the airport, plus we were at he front of the hotel, will ask for the back next time, it wasn't overwhelming that wouldn't let you sleep tough, it was just there, they do contra rest it nicely with classical music in your room when you walk in. Definitely coming back here and recommending it to close friends visiting!

Room Tip: Try a suit in the back, suites are big and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Habitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitel Hotel

Address: Avenida el Dorado 100-97, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#18 Family Hotel in Bogota
#61 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habitel Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Habitel, Bogota Colombia, located 3 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, first Hotel awarded whit the Five Star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences as the best VIP Bussiness Bogota hotel. New tower opened in December 2013 Events and convention center with 11 meeting rooms for up to 300 people, a beautiful oasis in the middle of the City. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Habitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitel Hotel Bogota

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habitel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.